Green Geeks 전체 검토


그린 괴짜 세부

선택하는 이유 그린 괴짜?

  • Trust Pilot 정격 그린 괴짜 - 4.7
  • 다중 서버 위치 - 5
  • 다중 결제 옵션 - 4

Green Geeks 서버 위치

Green Geeks Servers in Montreal몬트리올 Green Geeks Servers in Chicago시카고 Green Geeks Servers in Phoenix불사조 Green Geeks Servers in Toronto토론토 Green Geeks Servers in Amsterdam암스테르담 Green Geeks Logo
VPS
8 GB
$109.95 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스

  • 8GB 기억
  • 디스크
    150GB SSD 우주
  • 데이터
    10TB 대역폭
  • 전용 IPS
    1
  • 패널
    CPanel, WHM
Resellers
RESELLER 30
$44.95 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스
  • 디스크
    Unlimited SSD 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 패널
    CPanel, WHM
VPS
4 GB
$59.95 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스

  • 4GB 기억
  • 디스크
    75GB SSD 우주
  • 데이터
    10TB 대역폭
  • 전용 IPS
    1
  • 패널
    CPanel, WHM
VPS
2 GB
$39.95 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스

  • 2GB 기억
  • 디스크
    50GB SSD 우주
  • 데이터
    10TB 대역폭
  • 전용 IPS
    1
  • 패널
    CPanel, WHM
Resellers
RESELLER 50
$59.95 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스
  • 디스크
    Unlimited SSD 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 패널
    CPanel, WHM
Resellers
RESELLER 40
$54.95 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스
  • 디스크
    Unlimited SSD 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 패널
    CPanel, WHM
Resellers
RESELLER 20
$34.95 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스
  • 디스크
    Unlimited SSD 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 패널
    CPanel, WHM
Dedicated Server
Entry Server
$169 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스
  • CPU
    330 코어

  • 2GB 기억
  • 디스크
    500GB 우주
  • 데이터
    10TB 대역폭
  • 전용 IPS
    5
Dedicated Server
Pro Server
$439 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스

  • 16GB 기억
  • 디스크
    1TB 우주
  • 데이터
    10TB 대역폭
  • 전용 IPS
    5
Dedicated Server
Elite Server
$319 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스

  • 8GB 기억
  • 디스크
    1TB 우주
  • 데이터
    10TB 대역폭
  • 전용 IPS
    5
Dedicated Server
Standard Server
$269 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스

  • 4GB 기억
  • 디스크
    1TB 우주
  • 데이터
    10TB 대역폭
  • 전용 IPS
    5
Shared Hosting
Ecosite Premium
$11.95 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스
  • 디스크
    Unlimited SSD 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 패널
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Ecosite Pro
$5.95 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스
  • 디스크
    Unlimited SSD 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 패널
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Ecosite Lite
$2.95 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스
  • 디스크
    Unlimited SSD 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 패널
    CPanel
Resellers
RESELLER 10
$19.95 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스
  • 디스크
    Unlimited SSD 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 패널
    CPanel, WHM

Green Geeks 2021년 호스팅 검토

HostMeHost의 완전한 검토

GreenGeeks는 공정한 가격에 인상적인 기능을 제공합니다.

GreenGeeks는 자연을 보존하는 인기 웹 호스팅 회사입니다. 또한 무제한 디스크 공간 및 대역폭, 이메일 계정, MySQL 데이터베이스 양 및 도메인과 같은 많은 다른 기능을 제공합니다. 유연한 패키지로 프로젝트를 확장하기 위해 패키지를 전송할 수 있습니다. 그들은 또한 리셀러, VPS 및 전용 계획과 함께 작동합니다.왜 Green Geeks 호스팅을 선택합니까?

  • 4가지 호스팅 계획
  • 무제한 기능
  • 논스톱 고객 지원
  • 절대적으로 녹색

GreenGeeks가 귀하의 요구 사항에 적합한지 알고 싶으십니까? GreenGeeks에 대해 더 알고 싶으십니까?

높은 가동 시간 및 안정성

빠른 솔루션, 뛰어난 가동 시간

GreenGeeks는 99.99% 가동 시간을 약속합니다. 일부 웹사이트는 99.98%의 시간 동안 해당 사이트가 온라인 상태임을 보장하는 모니터링 시스템에 의해 모니터링됩니다. GreenGeeks는 주로 두 가지 도구를 사용합니다. GreenGeeks에는 최신 서버가 있습니다. 또한 모니터링 시스템을 통해 프로젝트를 원활하게 실행할 수 있습니다. 이것은 다운타임이 없는지 확인하기 위해 1분에 한 번씩 웹사이트를 모니터링합니다.

다음은 기능입니다

모든 패키지에는 무제한 대역폭, 디스크 공간, MySQL 데이터베이스 및 이메일 계정이 함께 제공됩니다. 위의 모든 기능과 함께 웹사이트 빌더 및 많은 보안 도구를 사용할 수 있습니다. 뛰어난 코딩 지원(PHP/Perl, Python, JavaScript)도 있습니다. GreenGeeks는 웹 사이트 프로젝트에서 수익을 창출하는 데 도움이 될 수 있습니다. 그들의 전자 상거래 패키지에는 3개의 장바구니와 SSL 보안 서버 서비스가 포함됩니다. 또한 소셜 미디어에 대한 마케팅 크레딧 및 프로모션 크레딧도 받습니다.

특징 기술
대역폭 GreenGeeks는 모든 계획에 무제한 대역폭을 제공합니다.
디스크 공간 디스크 스토리지에 대한 제한이 없습니다. 이것은 큰 일을 하고자 하는 사람들에게 좋습니다.
웹 사이트 빌더 GreenGeeks는 드래그 앤 드롭 웹 빌더입니다.
이메일 계정 무제한 이메일 계정 및 기타 메일 관련 서비스.
쇼핑 카트 모든 패키지에는 Agora, Zencart, OS Commerce의 3가지 장바구니가 포함되어 있습니다.
통계 cPanel을 통해 웹사이트에 대한 중요한 통계는 물론 로그 파일에 액세스할 수 있습니다.
MySQL 데이터베이스 GreenGeeks는 또한 기능의 무제한을 제공합니다.
FTP 계정 제한이 없습니다. 원하는 만큼의 FTP 계정을 얻을 수 있습니다.
여러 도메인 무제한 도메인, 하위 도메인 또는 추가 도메인.
제어판 cPanel은 호스팅 관리를 허용하는 널리 사용되는 제어판입니다.

보조

이 회사에서 구매한 모든 패키지에는 미국 및 캐나다 사용자를 위한 이메일, 채팅 및 전화를 통한 연중무휴 24시간 지원이 포함됩니다. 청구서나 기술적인 문제 등 필요한 모든 방식으로 도움을 줄 수 있는 친절한 상담원을 찾을 수 있습니다. GreenGeeks에는 웹 호스팅을 보다 효율적으로 관리하는 데 도움이 되는 수백 개의 비디오와 기사가 있습니다.

  • 연중무휴 고객 지원
  • 이메일 지원
  • CMS 튜토리얼
  • 실시간 채팅
  • 우수한 독학 교재
  • 미국 기반 번호만 전화 지원을 받을 수 있습니다.
  • 블로그가 없습니다
  • 포럼이 없습니다

가격

평균보다 약간 높지만 여전히 매력적인 할인을 제공합니다.

GreenGeeks 가격은 평균 시장 가격보다 약간 저렴하지만 여전히 훌륭한 서비스를 제공합니다. 많은 옵션을 사용할 수 있으며 놀라운 기능을 찾을 수 있습니다. 가격 정책: 도메인을 무료로 얻을 수 있으며 추가 비용이 없으며 미리 선택된 옵션이 없으며 30일 보증 기간 내에 언제든지 취소할 수 있습니다. 2년 및 3년 구매 시 할인이 제공됩니다. GreenGeeks는 3년 동안 웹 호스팅을 주문하면 거의 50% 할인을 제공합니다.

사용자 친화적

웹사이트는 사용하기 쉬운 간단한 인터페이스를 가지고 있습니다. 그들이 제공하는 서비스는 cPanel을 통해 관리되므로 매우 편리합니다. 클릭 한 번으로 WordPress 및 Joomla와 같은 인기 있는 CMS 플랫폼을 비롯한 모든 중요한 기능과 사이트를 보다 사용자 친화적으로 만드는 몇 가지 추가 기능을 사용할 수 있습니다.

요약

GreenGeeks 웹 호스팅 서비스는 매우 효율적이고 효과적입니다. 그들의 웹 호스팅 회사는 뛰어난 가동 시간과 기능을 제공합니다. 또한 사용자 친화적인 인터페이스, 연중무휴 지원 및 강력한 고객 서비스를 제공합니다. Shared, VPS 및 Dedicated 요금제 중에서 선택할 수 있습니다. 이렇게 하면 프로젝트가 성장함에 따라 계획을 쉽게 이전할 수 있습니다. GreenGeeks는 다년간 할인을 제공하므로 장기 프로젝트에 적합한 옵션입니다.프로

  • 평생 도메인 이름이 필요 없는 설정 및 유지 관리
  • 선택할 수있는 많은 기능이 있습니다
  • 공유, 전용 및 VPS 계획에서 사용 가능
  • 30 일 환불 보장
  • 효율적인 자기주도학습 및 고객지원
  • 100% 녹색 에너지

단점

  • 제품의 표준 가격은 평균보다 훨씬 높습니다.
  • 포럼이나 블로그가 없습니다.
  • 하나의 호스트에서 이전이 어렵습니다.
  • 서버 느림
  • 취소 및 청구가 어렵습니다.

Green Geeks 가격

VPS
꾸러미 가격 디스크 공간 대역폭 운영 시스템 전용 IPS 패널
2GB $39.95 SSD50GB 2GB 10TB linux server plane 1 CPanel, WHM
4GB $59.95 SSD75GB 4GB 10TB linux server plane 1 CPanel, WHM
8GB $109.95 SSD150GB 8GB 10TB linux server plane 1 CPanel, WHM
리셀러
꾸러미 가격 디스크 공간 대역폭 운영 시스템 사이트 수 패널
리셀러 10 $19.95 SSD제한 없는 무제한 linux server plane 제한 없는 CPanel, WHM
리셀러 20 $34.95 SSD제한 없는 무제한 linux server plane 제한 없는 CPanel, WHM
대리점 30 $44.95 SSD제한 없는 무제한 linux server plane 제한 없는 CPanel, WHM
리셀러 40 $54.95 SSD제한 없는 무제한 linux server plane 제한 없는 CPanel, WHM
리셀러 50 $59.95 SSD제한 없는 무제한 linux server plane 제한 없는 CPanel, WHM
전용 서버
꾸러미 가격 디스크 공간 대역폭 운영 시스템 전용 IPS CPU 수
엔트리 서버 $169 500GB 2GB 10TB linux server plane 5 330
표준 서버 $269 1TB 4GB 10TB linux server plane 5
엘리트 서버 $319 1TB 8GB 10TB linux server plane 5
프로 서버 $439 1TB 16 기가 바이트 10TB linux server plane 5
공유 호스팅
꾸러미 가격 디스크 공간 대역폭 운영 시스템 사이트 수 패널
에코 사이트 라이트 $2.95 SSD제한 없는 무제한 linux server plane 1 씨패널
에코 사이트 프로 $5.95 SSD제한 없는 무제한 linux server plane 제한 없는 씨패널
에코 사이트 프리미엄 $11.95 SSD제한 없는 무제한 linux server plane 제한 없는 씨패널

여러 지불 유형

서로 다른 고객은 서로 다른 방식으로 지불하는 것을 좋아하며 Green Geeks를 사용하면 모두 수용 할 수 있습니다.


Green Geeks - credit
Green Geeks - MasterCard
Green Geeks - debit
Green Geeks - prepaid cards
Green Geeks - paypal

Green Geeks 몇 단어

당사의 웹 호스팅 플랫폼은 환경 친화적 인 동시에 속도, 보안 및 확장 성을 위해 특별히 설계되었습니다. 연중 무휴 전문가 지원이 지원됩니다.

Green Geeks 2020 쿠폰 및 딜

20% Off Reseller Hosting

RESELLER20OFF


a Month For $2.47

KBFIFTY


$30 Off Your Annual Orders

MYTOP


$30 Off Shared Hosting

TCWH30


$30 Off

TECHJAGAT30


Save $30 Off Hosting!

BWHR30


$30 Off Annual Hosting Fees

DRUPAL


$30 Off Sitewide

TODAYOFFER


$30 Off Personal Web Hosting

TODAYOFFER


$30 Off Shared Web Hosting Purchase ...

GGS30OFF


20% Off Web Hosting

TAKE20FF


20% Off Shared Hosting

TAKE20OFF


Save $30 on Annual Hosting Plans

NETSET30


Save $30 on Web Hosting When You Switch To Our Service.

GODADDY


Get $30 Off.

CASTIRON30


$30 Off Order of Shared Hosting With Greengeeks

HOLIDAYS2010


Get $25 Off on Hosting Purchase.

whd25


Get $30 Off Your Hosting Fee.

Take30Off


25% Off Deal Right Now

SAVE25NOW


20% Off GreenGeeks Web Hosting + Free Domain Name With Each Purchase

TAKE20OFF


1 Year Plan For $5.45/month, 2 Years Plan For $5.70/month, 3 Years Plan For $4.11/month

Noob30


$30 Off on Annual Plans

CJ123


$30 Off Shared Hosting

TCWH


Get $30 Off.

GWHR


$30 Off Annual Hosting Plans

DRUPAL


$30 Off Shared Hosting Instantly

100WH


photo
20% Off Hosting

take20off
11/23/2021까지 유효


$5 Off Domain Coupon

domain5


$30 Off Your Hosting Bill For One-time

WHSR30


$30.00 Off Your GreenGeeks Web Hosting Plan

100Best


20% Off Sitewide

TAKE20OFF


Save $30 Off Any 1 2 Or 3 Year Shared Hosting With Code

Sonicorp


$30 Off EcoSite Hosting

LABORDAY


$30 Off Your Orders With Code

GGS30OFF


20% Off Reseller Hosting

RESELLER20OFF


photo
99.9% Off Your Order

thmxrmk
2/16/2019까지 유효


photo
99.9% Off Your Order

thmqckm
2/19/2019까지 유효


photo
90% Off Your Order

ttlqfry
3/17/2019까지 유효


photo
90% Off Your Order

ttnfjvn
10/1/2020까지 유효


photo
90% Off Your Order

clclrfyc
10/1/2020까지 유효


photo
90% Off Your Order

ttlpsqd
3/17/2019까지 유효


photo
90% Off Your Order

ttlfjls
3/17/2019까지 유효


photo
90% Off Your Order

ttlpkgp
3/17/2019까지 유효


photo
30% Off Hosting

Coupon
3/19/2016까지 유효


photo
20% Off Web Hosting

take20off
2/19/2016까지 유효


photo
20% Off Sitewide

VPS20OFF
11/18/2013까지 유효


photo
10% Off Sitewide

TAKE10OFF
11/18/2013까지 유효


photo
$30 Off on Total Order

PLIGG
12/1/2012까지 유효


129 코멘트

Kevin Jones

Jan 07, 2010 09:44
Outstanding company, and a very pleasant experience! Setup was fast, features work as advertised, and my site is up and running smoothly. The way web hosting SHOULD be (and often isn't these days).

Support is quick and knowledgeable, and the price is right. Highly recommended!

James Richmond

Jan 08, 2010 08:08
Hello,

I have been with green geeks for some time. Throughout my time with them I have encountered a few small bumps in the road but the customer support really helped me out. They really do mean 24-7.

I cant think of a better place to host my websites.

Chad

Jan 26, 2010 03:37
So far I have no complaints with Green Geeks hosting. The control panel is full of features and fantastico is jam packed with free software. I have experienced no down time or server slow downs, since opening my account. PHP has a lot of extentions installed, all housed on an reliable Apache OS server. Mail server is reliable and so far have had no downtime in that area either.

My only real beef is the signup process was a pain.

I signed up at 8am, was told I would get a confirmation email and a telephone call to confirm my account. Since my email stated I could call them to confirm, I decided to go ahead and get a jump on it and call them at 9am EST (when they open). So, I called them, confirmed my account and was told it would be 30 minutes to an hour for the site to c...

Jan 28, 2010 06:17
Destroyer of business! Nothing but problems! Horrible support. Aside from the dns server crash and repeatedly blacklisting my access isp so I can even view my own site, spamblock after spamblock destroying my business!

Wors yet, complain or ask to speak with the owner and they will lable you as "hostile" and shut down your site on the spot without even giving you a chance to move! Worst mistake of my business career. Stay away! The only green these people are into is your money!

Michael W.

Jan 29, 2010 09:15
The quality of service that I have received over the year that I have been with them has been nothing but excellent. Their uptime is terrific, their customer support is always there and responsive. On odd occasions, I do notice their servers get a bit laggy, but within a few seconds it corrects it self. I am not actually sure if it's their servers or my connection. Overall, great service and if you're looking for a reliable, staight forward web host with no frills, then GreenGeeks is the way to go!

Denny Vollet

Jan 17, 2010 11:32
Not sure how has worked with this small company, they may have grate ratings but they have BAD staff with very bad attitudes, I am a reseller with them, I have now been trying to get a restore done of one of my customers.. . the support ticket has been logged 10 hours back, I have phoned them a number of times and they just do not care at all about you or your problems. Spoke to Jonathon he basically told me to bugger off and wait. He will do things when they have time.

Sorry but this is a not how business is done in these hard times.

Barry Nolan

Feb 18, 2010 09:45
I'm a web designer and I get a lot of my customers ask me where they should host and I have always referred them to GreenGeeks because of their great customer service and features. It's also affordable for my clients. Since they introduced their reseller web hosting, I have started offering my customers hosting through their program and have to say I'm quite impressed at the flexibility and features that I get. The level of service and support I get from them is impressive to say the least. I haven't had one of my questions go unanswered and that means a lot to me because I was never strong with hosting. I've been with them for almost a year now and I have no regrets when choosing GreenGeeks as my web hosting provider, neither do my clients.

Dave Dawes

Feb 28, 2010 02:26
I canceled because of out-of-hours technical support which is mission-critical to me. I needed to sort out a number of problems at the weekend and the support was just not responsive enough.

Previous hosting companies have provided impressive 24/7 customer support via live chat (so you are not waiting hours between emails) but they are not Drupal specialists which is what I needed for this site. The 24/7 support via live chat is only at a very basic level which is mainly regurgitating FAQ links and then asking you to email technical support with anything above that.

A real shame as they seemed a really good ecological web hosting company.

Ronnie J

Mar 04, 2010 07:14
Signed up with them a few months ago and have been getting the service that I have paid for. There have been minor hiccups, mostly my fault but they were there each step of the way to help me through my stupidity. It's good to know that there are smart people on the other end. I also love that they are green, it makes hosting with them even that much better. Lots of features and affordable. Great host!

Nick

Mar 10, 2010 12:18
I am not a customer just yet, but I will be signing up with GreenGeeks. I am very impressed with the way that Trey Gardner, the CEO addresses complaints about his company. It gives me full confidence that if something does happen, they actually care to look into and resolve any issues that may be outstanding and that's something I have not seen in a lot of the other companies. It almost seems like there is no one even behind those companies.

I'm pretty hopeful that Trey won't be responding to my complaint, but I know if I do have one he'll at least answer my concerns. GreenGeeks is a winner in my book!

Andrew

Mar 13, 2010 11:46
I have just renewed my subscription with GreenGeeks and thought a 1 year period with them was sufficient for a review. Since signing up with them, I have had nothing but excellent service and actually am very impressed with the quality of service they they provide. It's something that I didn't have at my previous hosting provider (and the reason why I switched). They helped me move my site over, which was painless. Anytime I made the attempt to get in touch with their support, I have always been able to get someone that knew what they were talking about, which is also great! I had an issue with my domain transfer, but they quickly resolved that once it was brought to their attention. In the end, good service, good people, good price. I say go for it, you won't regret it.

Roger Willis - RW Media

Apr 01, 2010 12:09
I signed up for the sprout plan and the plan has been great so far. I have 6 sites that I have added this month with no problems. I can easily install a variety of applications. I've installed Joomla and Wordpress several times no problem.
I have had some problems trying to get Magento working on the server. An auto-install of Magento would be awesome and would save a lot of time!

Customer Service
The Green Geek customer service has replied to me every time w/i 20 minutes. I was quite pleased with the response time of support.
Everyonce and a while I will go through Live Support and they usually get my answer my question; when they cannot they just refer me to [email protected]

So overall, things are great. The next thing I am going to try and do is setup...

Irene King

Apr 14, 2010 02:50
Reviewing a company when you're upset is probably the wrong thing to do, but since this isn't the first time that I've had issues, I feel totally justified.

As I sit here at four o'clock in the morning, I'm waiting to hear from customer support to find out why my account with my three little sites has been suspended. My account was paid over a month ago. Two of the sites are in framework stage - one has ten (count 'em) very patient subscribers and the other has none. My primary site is just building up subscriber traffic again because I moved to a new emailing company, and I haven't let everyone know that I'm back online and am ready to receive traffic.

So my account was suspended because of too much server activity. WTF???

This isn't the first time that this happe...

Charlie Ruth

Dec 25, 2009 11:28
I'm having a very pleasant experience with GreenGeeks. I accidentally deleted all my files and technical support was able to retrieve my files and help me restore, this wasn't part of their service but they did me the favor. I have no complaints with their service. Excellent speed and uptime, my customers haven't complained to me once about that. Great host, very much recommended.

Colin Hercus

Apr 15, 2010 04:45
Hi, WE recently move dto Greengeeks after reading good reviews here and having had a lot of downtime with previous service.
However this morning Greengeeks just took our web site offline with no warning and want us to pay for dedicated server. We have a simple web site using TikiWiki and a few users, maybe 200 visitors/week but Greengeeks claim we used more than 80% CPU all attributed to tiki-index.php.
This may be true, as tiki-index does keyword site search but it usually only takes a few seconds at most to search the site.
I think they should give us some warning and a chance to look to correct the site.

If you are using open source software and you don't know how much CPU time it will use be careful, your business web site could just disappear without any warning ...

Phil Schwarz

Apr 15, 2010 05:16
I write eBooks for a living and needed a place that could delivery security and a stable hosting environment for people to purchase my books from. After learning about them through several of the top 10 sites and reading so many great things about them, I decided to give them a try. I was moving from another provider and have no clue how to transfer over, so I took advantage of the free migration service that they offer. They notified me when they started and when they finished, my site was on GreenGeeks before I knew it. Excellent communication. Since being on their servers, I have noticed a speed improvement and definitely a reliability improvement. These guys are good and them being green is just icing on the cake!

Colin Hrecus

Apr 16, 2010 02:44
Watch out for these guys. Don't be fooled by their responses to complaints on this review site. also watch out for review sites that earn their money promoting a few "top" web sites.
Despite Greengeeks creamy response to my previous complaint they did nothing too help me. They took 2hrs to give Control Panel access back and insisted I debug Tikiwiki, an open source CMS/WIKI. They gave no help in this and couldn't even give the URL that caused the issue. They insisted I fix and only way I had was to disable Tikiwiki. After doing this it took 6hrs of emails and complaints to get access restored to my static web pages. The site is now up wihout Tikiwiki, just afew static pages, and I am looking for a new hosting service. They did help by providing a backup of the site for me....

Francis Zimmerman

Apr 22, 2010 05:06
I'm a web hosting reseller with GreenGeeks and applaud Trey and his gang for the hard work they do to keep me in business. Since signing up with GreenGeeks I've been most pleased with the reliability, performance and customer service that I get for my money. My customers almost never bother me for issues related to sites going down or slow. What I love most is the fact that there is ALWAYS someone available to help me with any of the issues I have been faced with. It's good to see a 24/7 operation that actually is 24/7. I'm also glad I chose them for their green commitment. The others don't come half as close to what these guys to in terms of working with other green entities. These guys are the real deal and you would be stupid to not work with them! Kudos!

Kevin Roh

May 09, 2010 07:29
Currently, I've been with GreenGeeks for about a month now, more or less.
Right now, I have no problems with downtimes, lag, or anything like that.

If I had to compare HostGator with GreenGeeks, I would pick GreenGeeks all the way, even though HostGator does provide good service, it just seems to be overpriced.
GreenGeeks provides unlimited space and bandwidth, but only limits you on how many accounts you can create. This feature I just love!

The price for the reseller is just amazing, well, just because it doesn't limit you on how much space and bandwidth you can use.
Their customer support isn't the best, but it still helps you out!

I have not experienced any downtimes ever since I've been with them!

Christophe Bandini

May 12, 2010 12:26
I've moved to GreenGeeks.com for two reasons: I wanted my website to do a little something for environment, may it be only symbolic. I mainly come to GreenGeeks because of very disappointing experiences in the past with my former webhosting companies. Experiences which had not prepared me for such an excellent customer service like the one GreenGeeks.com can be proud of.
If my websites happen to be offline on rare occasions, it is never for more than 10 minutes and EACH time I contact support I have a reply in the minute.
Like we use to read it on dvds ... "Two thumbs up !!" \o/

benny Kusman

Jun 19, 2010 06:00
Just because i want to do something for environment, i started to sign up for greengeeks. The feature is good,unlimited space and bandwidth, but the customer service is just lack of knowledge and seems not to understand about hosting. Only level 3 support is the good cust service but it's not easy to contact them. Multiple times i alerted their team that the server load is more than 2 or 3, but they seems to say there is nothing wrong and yet my clients web started to slow down.

Overall, choose other hosting companies that provide knowledgeable cust service.

Natasha

Jun 24, 2010 12:42
I signed up and the rep said that I would get my account details in 10 to 15 minutes, I didn't get the login information in that time so I called their support people. I was surprised that I got someone within only a few seconds, and this was on a Sunday!!! The agent told me check my spam folder, which I did and it was not there. They resent the login information and I got it within a few seconds at the time. The rep didn't want to let me go until I was sure I had the information I needed. Now that's what I call customer service! It's refreshing! Very homely feeling too! Price isn't bad at all and obviously the service that I get for the price is worth every cent! Go with these guys!

anom

Jul 07, 2010 01:45
I have been robbed. Their website STATES: https://www.greengeeks.com/web-hosting/green-web-hosting.php "Monthly Price $4.95/month Includes Free Domain & Setup" I have since been charge $148 for the full three years! A guy called and rushed through his script and never once confirmed the price. Now my rent check will bounce, my kids will go hungry and my lights turned off. Homeless = no internet = no income = no website = no life. They have refused my phone calls, my emails and hung up on me numerous times. Warn people away from them. They are horrendous.

tem

Aug 05, 2010 04:48
A message for Trey Gardner the owner.

This is not a review but we are planning for a month now to sign up with Green Geeks because we love the features that they offer in the reseller packages. I'm leaving another hosting company because of their servers crashing or having errors almost daily and takes my sites offline just about every 30 minutes. I am so disappointed with some hosting companies that I had to write here and see if I can finally get good service.

I have many joomla sites and I need them to stay online all the time. I'm reading many possibly organized positive reviews and numerous bad reviews. What I need to know is, can Green Geeks provide me with top notch hosting services. I'm a web site designer and provide hosting services and I need to keep my existi...

Tara Walsh

Apr 09, 2010 11:06
My decision to host with GreenGeeks was an excellent one. Since day one I have been receiving the service I am paying so low for! The customer service is excellent, the technical support is awesome and the service it self performs the way it is supposed to. I have seen some minor glitches, but they are quickly corrected, nothing that I am concerned about. I recommend these geeks to anyone looking for reliable and friendly hosting!

BJ

Dec 22, 2009 09:52
This is the worst service I have ever feet. They come with excuses if they never have errors. Although their server often makes down often. They write to you as an amateur. They generally have little knowledge of what they sell. Stay away if you do not want the world's worst service, and lots of errors

Dale Kig

Dec 08, 2009 06:22
After 2 months use, GreenGeeks suspended my account because of excesive use (200 hits a day) They refuse to talk with me on the phone and will only talk via email. I try calling support and they refuse to talk. No warning No nothing .. I paid them one year in advance. I would avoid using them !!!!!!

Kathleen

Aug 08, 2010 11:45
I host my small jewelry shop through GreenGeeks. When I first started, I had no clue what I was doing and receiving help from my host was imperative to my decision to sign up. The sales team was very helpful in getting me the information that I needed to sign up and then the technical team was very helpful making sure I received everything I needed to get going. Installation of the shopping cart was a breeze. The secure certificate got a little bit tricky, but they got that taken care of for me pretty quickly. This host is great because they actually care about their customers, you can see this by the responses from Trey himself. They're also green, which is very important to me! Sign up with these guys! You won't regret it.

Jimmy Federickson

Jul 11, 2009 01:37
I never knew that green web hosting even existed until I got fed up with my last host and started looking for a new host! I'm very glad that I found GreenGeeks. Since the moment I gave them a call to ask them about their service about 6 months ago I have been getting amazing service. I also love the fact that they are 300% green and not just 100%. If you're looking for a fast, reliable web hosting company, you need to go with these guys! Highly recommended!

M Storm, babyshoppingsites.com

Jul 15, 2009 08:45
As a mom I want to make sure that I am doing what I can to help keep this earth in excellent condition for my kids' futures. So when I decided to move BabyShoppingSites.com to a new company, I immediately was drawn to Green Geeks. It has been such a delight to realize that they are super friendly, have excellent customer service, and bend over backwards to not only make sure my transition was seamless (I had ZERO downtime), but that any questions I have are always answered quickly, efficiently, and friendly. All that and I get to help save the planet too? I'll take it!

Craig Garison

Jul 21, 2009 04:10
I am very happy I have found GreenGeeks. I have been with several hosting companies the last few years and none of them compare to the service that GreenGeeks offers. Their technical support is very knowledgeable and very straight forward, they do not beat around the bush! They get what is required done and if they don't, they explain why and then get it done. I also love the fact that they are very green, more so than the rest of the "green" hosting providers out there.

If you're looking for a quality web hosting provider and want to help the environment (which you should), then GreenGeeks is the hosting company for you.

Kyle

Aug 03, 2009 09:07
After 3 weeks hosting my web site at Green Geeks, the hosting server had a crash. My site was down for nearly 60 hours. During this time, no support was available over the phone and only a few emails went out to customers about the problem. Each email was overly optimistic and promised to have all sites back up very shortly. This obviously did not happen. When I finally got someone on the phone he was juggling the conversation on speaker phone while pounding away on his keyboard responding to other customers' emails, etc. After the server was back up Green Geeks offered 3 free months to all customers, but customers had to send an email request to receive this offer rather than having it automatically applied.

Less than one week after this outage, a server reboot caused my w...

Brandon Gallagher

Aug 04, 2009 01:14
I run my business web site with GreenGeeks and I was affected by the outage as well a week ago (probably same server) but I have to say that they handled the situation to my satisfaction. I moved over from a host that recently had an issue that was similar to what happened at GreenGeeks, but they lost all our files and had absolutely NO communication. GreenGeeks kept me up to date on the outage, they answered my tickets, live chat and had a status on their phone system. The best thing was that they were able to restore all of our files after such a disaster and that in my books bodes well.

I suffered 60 hours of downtime, I didn't lose a year's worth of e-mails and I was back to business as soon as they got us back up. They also offered a resolution and gave us a credit. There i...

Krystal Phillips

Aug 05, 2009 02:42
After having a horrible experience with another hosting company who I won't mention, I started looking for another host, I was actually amazed and shocked to see that hosting companies too are going green! I gave them a call, I called their tech line to see if they were really there and they answered within seconds, literally. This was at about 2AM. I decided to give them a go and since then I have had nothing but the best service ever. Their support is very friendly and supportive of helping customers grow. GreenGeeks is the best web hosting company that I have ever used and I totally recommend this green web hosting company! Go GREEN!

Daryl Summers

Aug 19, 2009 04:50
I'm very glad I found GreenGeeks. I switched over from a competing cPanel host and GreenGeeks moved everything over for me, for free! Since starting with them, I have received nothing but the best quality in support and service. I love the fact that they are green and helping the environment also! This is a top notch host, make sure you seriously consider GreenGeeks when deciding to go with a host. You've got my vote!

Daniel

Sep 03, 2009 05:39
I signed up with GreenGeeks this year and have to say that they have an outstanding service. Them being environmentally friendly is also a plus! Great host, great service, friendly United States support!

Nick Kent

Sep 04, 2009 07:40
I moved from HostGator because I wanted to offer green hosting to my customers. I was surprised at how quickly GreenGeeks moved all my customer's cpanel accounts from Hostgator. It would've been a nightmare if I had to do it on my own. Since then, the servers are faster, the support is better, and the price/quality of the service is 100x better.

If you're looking for a great reseller hosting provider, GreenGeeks is the one! It's almost no work to make the switch!

LittleRhody

Sep 13, 2009 02:06
Beware of GreenGeeks.com! Here is my complaint against GreenGeeks.com

Compaints about GreenGeeks.com web hosting service. A warning: About GreenGeeks.com Hosting Service.
Don't make the mistake I made. This complaint against GreenGeeks.com is 100% accurate and truthful.

I placed my order with GreenGeeks.com yesterday and used the discount code Boonex10 at checkout like they said to do for a $10 discount. GreenGeeks.com said if you pay with PayPal they will refund the $10 discount after the account is charged. The refund never came and I sent and email to GreenGeeks.com billing dept. and received no response.

I have been a customer of Geekhosting.com "no relation to GreenGeeks.com" for 12 years now and their tech support is the best & real 24/7 supp...

Mr.Hales

Sep 13, 2009 11:20
I have been with GreenGeeks only a short time, as I've indicated, but in that short time I must say I have been very impressed.

I was forced to move from my former hosting service (FutureQuest) due to memory constraints. I am using the Drupal CMS to build my site and have made liberal use of a large number of very helpful modules. In fact, I had created so many new content types and used so many contributed modules that the memory limits at FQ prevented me from being able to administer key areas of my site!

The move from my former host was handled very well and done in a timely manner even with my interference (I'm very hands on).

Because I don't care much for CPanel I cannot give it a great rating. However, the ability to utilize ftp and ssh more than makes up f...

Victor Lexington

Dec 19, 2009 06:58
I'm very happy that I found GreenGeeks. They've got some of the best servers and great customer service. A lot of companies advertise 24/7 support, but these guys really do have someone there and helpful too! I had a quick question about private name servers and the live chat agent was able to help me immediately. Sometimes I am passed off to opening a ticket, but even those are answered very quickly. If you're looking for an excellent web host, with great customer service... GreenGeeks is the company for you.

Ryan

Sep 23, 2009 09:32
Hi, I truly appreciate the GreenGeeks.com In just the week or so I have been with them, their service is truly excellent. They have went well above and beyond my expectations to help me migrate my site over and double check all my details were in order. They were just asked by the US government to lead the way for renewable and sustainable internet business examples for us all. Trey, the CEO emailed me this morning to let us know. Congratulations by the way! GreenGeeks are very much the real deal. hey I am with five other hosts and one may have came close but none overall offer the value and service you find here, they have offered to move the rest of my sites over too, so I will take them up on that. Honestly folks, do your research and then come on back to GreenGeeks, they as good as ...

Vincent D.

Oct 14, 2009 04:38
I purchased reseller account at Green Geeks and had a couple of problems during my first few weeks.


First, a DNS problem, I needed to contact level 2 support via email because the tech representative who attended on me via live chat isn’t knowledgeable enough to solve the problem. Actually he can’t figure out the problem and keeps on insisting that everything was okay. I was very frustrated. Next, all my sites were down and I can’t load my cPanel or connect through FTP. I Contacted tech support via email and the first reply I got was, again, “Everything’s okay”. I needed to send another email and explain the problem extensively. (fortunately, I’m a web developer and so I know how web hosting stuff works. If not for my background, the problem may have continued for several day...

Valerie Gomes

Oct 14, 2009 07:18
I recently subscribed to the GreenGeeks reseller web hosting service after learning about their recent green efforts. I thought it was very cool and decided that my customers would also enjoy the fact that their web sites are hosted "green". My issue was moving half a dozen web sites from Hostgator, since I've never moved from a provider to provider before. I contacted their sales and they claimed to have a free cPanel to cPanel migration service, which I thought was cool. After a few hours of sign up, my accounts were moved from Hostgator to GreenGeeks! It was the easiest thing ever!

Josh and Karl did a wonderful job walking me through the process and keeping me in the loop during the entire migration, kudo's to them!

Thank you GreenGeeks for what you're doin...

Joshua

Oct 14, 2009 08:18
This is the worst hosting company I have dealt with since beginning to host sites over 8 years ago. Their price is average, their features are standard features for CPanel hosting, and they are 300% green. The green part is what motivated me to sign up but it was the worst mistake I made.

First I tried to use shared SSL. Didn't work, support advised me that “shared SSL is 1998 technology” and that I should pay $30 for dedicated IP and $15 for SSL. Why should I when shared SSL was advertised as a feature. I had to send Trey and email, and he did get it resolved. The whole process took 2 weeks; unfortunately the shared SSL is self signed, so it gives a warning and causes a red address bar in browsers. I just let it go, even though other hosts have shared SSL that won't cause brows...

Chris Kaminski

Oct 14, 2009 11:18
Avoid this company like the flu. I've been in IT for over 30 yrs, writing websites for 12.
Need to move my clients to a new host. Chose Green Geeks. First revies I found we not bad but after I started digging. Lost a week trying to get a simple stat package working.
Support was there to answer the phone or chat but that was it. they could not fix the problem. They cover up by saying it has to be escalated. Question them anad they become down right nasty. Had to rquest cancelation 3 times.
Avoid these people

Juri Charleston

Oct 18, 2009 12:04
GreenGeeks has been an outstanding web hosting company for me so far. I've migrated from another cPanel hosting provider that just had a horrible time keeping their servers up and their support sounded like robots, same excuses! Not with GreenGeeks! I'm always able to get someone on their live chat and their telephone guys answer very quickly. They do escalate the issues from live chat for certain issues, but their support gets back very fast.

I chose GreenGeeks because they had so many great reviews about them and they are green! I recommend them to all my friends and family!

Trent Jones

Oct 20, 2009 10:22
I run a business that requires my web site to be up, 24/7. All the time. No questions asked. I researched GreenGeeks and felt that they were the ones that took extra care at what they do, a clear indication of that was their price (double the cheap, useless hosters). I'm very glad that I did the research. I have yet to go down and communication with technical support is rapid and useful. I've had great experiences with Karl, Josh, Derek and Chris.

I can rely on these guys to run my business that makes my living. They've held their end of the bargain and I have no complaints after 1 year with them. Highly recommended.

Justin McCowan

Oct 22, 2009 03:59
I have been with Green Geeks for about a year now and I'm very happy with the performance and customer service I have received from them. The price is affordable in comparison to the features and quality of service that you get. What I really like most is the detail they go into when providing you with assistance. I have always been able to get someone at any time of the day or night and best of all, they are all based out of North America! I recently had an e-mail issue, it was fixed within 10 minutes via e-mail support! That's what I call speedy service!

Terrance Low

Nov 26, 2009 06:46
GreenGeeks is a great web hosting company. I have their reseller service and I have to say, since signing up with them, I have yet to experience some downtime. The technical support is very friendly and supportive, they go out of your way to help you. In my experience, I had a customer that had an issue that I had no idea about, they went through the effort of making me understand it so that I can properly relay it to my customer. Now that's a true partnership! They are some what slow to respond to tickets after 12AM to respond to tickets, but their live chat is always available and answer within a few seconds!

I had a difficult time finding a partner to work with for my hosting business. I am glad I came across these guys! They've made doing web hosting very easy. Especially sin...

Kimberly Hanson

Dec 04, 2009 07:43
I've been with Greengeeks for about a year and am impressed with the level of service that I have received. Getting my account started with them was a breeze. When I needed their help, they were there to walk me through the setup of my e-mail accounts. I've not had any service issues so they have been very reliable from every angle. A pleasure to work with. Highly recommended.

Steve Voorhees

Dec 07, 2009 10:02
When I started with Green Geeks they were good. I had a reseller account with them and while there the server I was on crashed, and there have been issues since then. They have also disabled SpamAssassin and the cPanel backups function, stating the are too resource intensive. Trying to get backups of my clients when moving was a nightmare. There were also numerous connection failures reported by monitoring services, and FTP or cPanel file manager uploads averaged 3-10kbps which is pathetic. When brought to supports attention, the standard reply was that there were no errors reported on the server and everything appeared to be working.

I would recommend avoiding Green Geeks, unless you don't care about performance, spam, or backups.

Henry Robinson

Dec 08, 2009 02:23
I started using GreenGeeks a few months ago as I wanted to expand my reseller hosting business. I loved the green aspect and felt that passing that off to my customers would be a good marketing tool. I eventually moved all my customers to GreenGeeks and the site migration service went off without a hitch. The staff moved everything over for me and I simply switched my DNS. I haven't had any outage alerts or any issues with the service. The price, service and friendliness of the staff is nothing short of great.

Sofia Calderon

Oct 11, 2009 05:08
I was VERY happy with this hosting service... for the first month. I have a reseller account, and one of my clients started having problems to recieve her company´s emails. Her crew only uses webmail, WHICH I SPECIFICALLY ASKED ABOUT in the pre sales questions.

We were adviced to use roundcube. BUT we could NEVER get it to save the configurations, as well as other minor problems. The support crew, while polite and prompt, were not able to solve it, and adviced us to change to squirrell. We did. We started having problems with html configurations almost inmediately (emails would get to the consumer in html code, with tags, almost unreadeable)

Yes, they DO answer within half an hour. (forget the "online" chat. they will always send you the email system if is anythi...

Cobus Taljaard

Aug 17, 2010 04:26
Wanted to host (shared) my wife's wedding photography website, but was told that they do not host images. I followed up with them to find out what they define as "image hosting" and to explain the low traffic volumes of the said site. I did not receive a reply.

Why then can users install Coppermine / Gallery if image hosting is not allowed?

Steven Guadalupe

Apr 30, 2010 10:11
I'm a web hosting reseller with GreenGeeks. Since signing up I've been extremely happy with the reliability, performance and customer service that I get for my money. Support is available 24/7/365 (or 366 in a leap year as they say). I would recommend green geeks to everyone.

Yari Adi

Aug 23, 2010 06:37
I usually never post on review sites if I am happy... I just recommend and pay the bill month after month, but these guys really charmed me and I had to talk about it! Firstly, I love the fact that they are green... I am a big nature freak and this hits close to home. They go out of their way to make going "green" cool. Secondly, when I moved to them over a year ago, I was having a incredibly difficult time keeping my blog up, my old hosting company would not and could not get my site to stay up, probably horrible servers or something. I used GreenGeeks' free site migration, which was a life saver. Within a few hours, my site was moved over and was running on their servers. I noticed a speed difference right away and my uptime monitoring also pleased my eyes! Since moving to t...

Jan 17, 2012 02:28
계약 취소 거부
호스팅은 내 요구에 충분했지만 4 개월 전에 취소하려고 할 때 내 계정을 취소하지 않았습니다. 이는 현재 3 명의 다른 상담원이 내 계정 취소를 거부하는 지속적인 문제입니다. 나는 지금 BBB 온라인 및 IC3.gov에 사기를 신고하여 서비스를 취소하도록 시도하고 있습니다.

Richard S

Jan 24, 2012 05:15
Greengeeks 바위!
내기 권 : GreenGeeks를 웹 호스트로 사용하는 것이 좋습니다.

내 도메인을 GreenGeeks로 전환하기 전에 여러 호스트의 고객이었으며 어떤 경우에도 제공된 서비스와 기술 지원에 실망했습니다.

GreenGeeks로 전환 한 첫날 저는 그것이 어떻게 될 수 있는지 경험했습니다. 지원이 훌륭하고 제가받은 모든 요청이 몇 분 안에 처리되었습니다! (다른 호스트와 마찬가지로 며칠이 아님) 가장 좋은 점은 GreenGeeks 직원이 요청을 완전히 만족스럽게 해결했다는 것입니다.

신뢰할 수 있고 유능하며 저렴한 웹 호스트를 찾는 사람이 있다면 : GreenGeeks는 제가 지금까지 만난 것 중 최고입니다 ...

Jody

Feb 21, 2012 06:46
이 서비스에 전혀 만족하지 않음
30 일 전액 환불 보장. 이 광대들과 함께 당신의 돈을 완전히 돌려받을 것이라고 기대하지 마십시오. 그들과 함께 간단한 html 사이트 외에는 아무것도 호스팅 할 수있을 것이라고 기대하지 마십시오. 사이트에 PHP 문의 양식을 넣을 것으로 기대하지 마십시오. 작동하지 않으면 사이트가 다운됩니다. 당신이 그것에 대해 묻고 내가 그것을 고치는 방법을 그들에게 말하면 그들은 당신과 당신의 웹 사이트를 비난 할 것입니다. 이것은 무제한이 아닙니다. 이 사람들과 함께 돈을 허비하지 마십시오. 그들은 그들이 무엇을하고 있는지에 대해 잘 알지 못하며 결코 전액 환불을 보지 못할 것입니다. 소유자가 글을 쓰는 모든 사람을 위해 변명하는 곳을 보는 리뷰를 믿지 마십시오 ...

W Roberts

Mar 18, 2012 06:13
좋은 시작을위한 Greengeeks
나는 새로운 호스트를 시도하고 싶었고 많은 쇼핑을했다. 웹 호스팅에 대한 예산은 아직 아이디어를 개발 중이고 웹 존재에서 직접 수익이 없기 때문에 제한됩니다. 첫해의 평가판 가격은 매우 좋습니다. 갱신은 정상적인 정상 가격입니다.
그들이 & quot; .co & quot;를 등록 할 수 있었으면 좋겠습니다. 그러나 그렇지 않으면 좋은 거래.
& quot; 무료 & quot; 도메인 이름 작은 글씨. 합리적이지만 30 일 이내에 취소하거나 12 개월 후에 호스팅을 갱신하지 않으면 잠재적 인 비용이 발생할 수 있습니다. 계정을 설정하기 위해 선택하는 도메인 이름을 사용하는 것이 좋지만 어떤 이유에서든 계정을 설정해야하는 경우 포기할 의사가있는 도메인 이름을 사용하는 것이 좋습니다.

Jorge

Mar 19, 2012 07:03
놀라운 회사!
나는 웹 호스팅 제공 업체와 함께 놀라운 경험을 한 적이 없습니다. 나는 그들의 지원이 하루 24 시간 정도라는 것을 좋아합니다. 말 그대로 밤낮으로 언제든지 이메일을 보낼 수 있습니다. 24 시간 실시간 채팅은 훌륭하며 북미 팀은 그들과 쉽게 소통 할 수 있습니다. 이 사람들은 수년간 업계에 종사해 왔으며 실제로 보여줍니다. 몇 년 동안 GreenGeeks와 함께 할 것입니다!

Justin I

Apr 19, 2012 08:31
100 % 녹색-0 % 만족
몇 가지 안정성 및 성능 문제가 너무 많이 발생한 후 계정을 취소해야했습니다. 내 요청은 남은 서비스의 일할 계산 된 금액을 나에게 돌려주고 우리 둘 다 만족하는 것이 었습니다. Josh Dargie는 내 문제를 처리하고 100 % 로봇 관점을 유지하여 사례별로 내 상황을 처리하는 대신 FAQ 및 용어에서 텍스트를 내보냈습니다. 그는 또한 내 문제의 전체 책임을 해커 공격의 표적이되었다고 생각합니다. 나는 이것이 한 번 일어 났음을 인정합니다. 그러나 다른 공연 관련 티켓이 제출 된 후 WordPress의 보안 문제로 알려지면 문제를 신속하게 해결했습니다.

GreenGeeks ...

Nya

Aug 20, 2010 11:59
I hardly post reviews but this is one I promised myself I would make. It's been almost a year since I closed my account on GG and with no regrets. Their system is basic, nothing special to offer compared to most other hosts out there.

Coming from a customer service background I find I'm very patient with people on the receiving end, but with GG I was left with no option but to cut short our relationship.

One evening out of nowhere I got a message saying something to the effect of "This website has been suspended, please contact billing department".. not only was this embarrassing but it was also inaccurate. It gave the impression that my website had not been fully paid up for, even though I believe I had paid for the year.

After contacting their support ...

May 06, 2012 05:03
GreenGeeks 나쁜 짜증
GreenGeeks는이 웹 개발 회사의 적절한 이름입니다. GreenGeeks는 고객의 질문과 요구 사항에 적절하게 응답하는 능력이 부족하여 고객을 적절한 방식으로 대하는 데 경험이 부족합니다.

저는 GreenGeeks에 전액 환불을 요청했고, GreenGeeks 지원 관리자 인 Josh Dargie ([email protected])로부터 $ 100.00의 부분 크레딧을 받았습니다. 청구 된 전체 금액은 $ 148.20입니다. Josh Dargie에 따르면 잔액은 계정과 관련된 처리 수수료였습니다. 나는 Mr. Dargie에게 청구 된 금액을 취소하고 업무 마감일 또는 그 이전에 내 Visa 계정에 크레딧을 표시 할 것을 요구한다고 답했습니다. 05/02/12. 신용 ...

utum

May 28, 2012 10:51
Greengeeks에서 심각하게 실망
다음은 Green Geeks가 보낸 서비스 (및 그 실패)와 관련하여 Trey Gardner에게 보내야하는 이메일의 사본입니다. 그리고 아직까지 아직 응답을받지 못했습니다.

이 페이지에서이 이메일에 대한 공개 회신을 환영하며 Mr Gardner가이 문제를 해결하려는 의도를 이해합니다.

많은 감사

보낸 사람 : S ******
보낸 날짜 : jueves, 2012 년 5 월 17 일 오후 18:41
받는 사람 : '[email protected]'
제목 : 접수 된 고객 서비스 및 계정 처리에 대한 불만 사항 www. *****. co ***

안녕하세요 트레이,

안타깝게도 고객 서비스 및 계정 관리 부문에서 심각한 문제가 발생한 점을 알려 드리고 싶습니다.

Francis B

Jun 02, 2012 06:58
훌륭한 호스팅 제공 업체
저는 4 년이 넘도록 수년 동안 고객이었습니다. 저는 그들과 여러 계정 (공유 및 VPS)을 보유하고 있습니다. 많은 WordPress 설치를 실행하는 두 서비스 모두 훌륭하게 작동했습니다. 지원 직원과의 상호 작용은 처리하는 것이 즐거웠으며 간단히 말해서이 회사에 대해 불만이 없습니다.

청구와 관련하여 여기에서 다른 리뷰를 읽었습니다. 나는 그들의 청구 담당 직원에게 아직 문제가 없습니다. 항상 전문적이고 신속하며 확실히 공정합니다.

Etalman

Jun 07, 2012 03:26
가입하기 전에 두 번 생각하세요
저는 2 년 전 GreenGeeks를 훌륭한 프로모션 가격으로 시작했습니다. 두 번째 해에 갱신이 100 % 증가했기 때문에 emai를 통해 도메인 이름을 이전하고 계정 (호스팅)을 취소하고 싶다고 알 렸습니다. 내 도메인을 Godaddy로 이전 할 수 있도록 최종적으로 설득하는 데 매일 2 주간의 이메일이 소요되었습니다. 이 위치에 있다면 계속 누르십시오. 그들은 DrupalforDummies 군중을 잡고 있으며 그들은 그들의 & quot; 인형들 & quot; 도메인이 비싼 호스팅 비용을 지불하지 않으면 몸값을 위해 인질로 삼습니다. 다행히도 저의 노력과 끈기가 결실을 맺었고 이제 제 도메인이 생겼습니다! 만세!

나는 내 도메인을 얻고 Gr ...

Diego

Dec 27, 2011 04:06
greengeeks.com 사상 최악의 서버 제공 업체
끔찍한 서버, 끔찍한 지원 ... 최악의 호스팅 제공 업체 ...이 & quot; 호스팅 & quot;의 실시간 가동 시간 약 80 %

제공된 지원이 부적절하며 최악의 경우 실제 솔루션을 제공하지 않고 냉담한 응답과 나쁜 실시간 만 제공합니다.

절름발이...

저는 greengeeks.com에서 2 년 동안 클라이언트이고 15 년 동안 웹 마스터입니다.이 서버는 제가 경험 한 최악의 서버입니다. 성장하고 싶은 사람에게는 추천하지 않습니다 ...

http://status.greengeeks.com/2011/12/26/rs9-network-issues-detected/

Monica

Oct 26, 2012 08:15
GreenGeeks는 24 시간 동안 만 백업을 유지합니다.
Mastercard 회사는 내 신용 카드가 복제되었을 수 있다고 생각하고 다른 카드를 보내는 데 15 일 이상이 걸렸습니다.

한편 GreenGeeks 호스팅 계정은 지불되지 않았습니다.

카드 문제를 해결하고 할인을 요청하고 서비스를 다시 활성화하기 위해 결제했습니다. 취소 4 일만 지나서.

놀랍게도 웹 사이트 나 이메일이 작동하지 않았습니다. 지원을 요청하고 다음 응답을 받으십시오.

##############
귀하의 계정은 10 월 12 일, 10 월 16 일에 해지 된 후 다시 활성화되었습니다. GreenGeeks만이 24 시간 동안 백업을 유지합니다. 현재로서는 콘텐츠 사본이 없습니다.

감사합니다.

MobliHost

Mar 12, 2013 09:51
30 일 보증 사기 / GreenGeeks는 $ 148.20을 갚을만큼 충분히 솔벤트가 아닙니다 ...]
2013 년 2 월 4 일에 GreenGeeks 서비스에 가입했지만 계정이 활성화되지 않았습니다.
148.20에 대한 내 신원을 확인하기 위해 6 일까지
기본 호스팅 서비스 3 년 선불 요금이 부과됩니다. (178.20-30.00 할인)
그들의 웹 사이트는 30 일 환불 보장을 받았으며
회사로서 GreenGeeks에 대한 서비스의 중요성. 2 주 후 몇 번의 실패 후
몇 가지 기본적인 서비스 질문 / 문제에 대한 답변 / 해결 시도
계정을 취소하고 싶습니다. 저에게 연락 한 지원 담당자는
아주 좋고 제안 된 alte ...

WhiteWolf

Mar 14, 2013 04:30
Too hard to switch to another service. Started the transfer process prior to domain renewal and had to pay green geeks to renew my domain registration before they would release my domain.

Vyacheslav Trotsak

Apr 20, 2013 03:44
사기
drupal 사이트에 대한 매우 나쁜 호스팅

이 회사에서 1 월 10 일에 메시지를 받았습니다.

'안녕하세요 Vyacheslav,

귀하의 사용자 interper가 과도한 리소스를 사용하고 있으며 다른 고객의 추가 서비스 중단을 방지하기 위해 귀하의 계정이 일시 중지 된 것으로 나타났습니다.

###
###

지금 당장은 문제가 다시 발생하지 않도록 문제를 최적화하거나 수정할 수 있습니다. 문제를 최적화 / 수정해도 문제가 다시 발생하는 것을 막을 수 없다면 귀하의 계정이 더 이상 공유 호스팅 환경에 적합하지 않으며 다른 웹 호스팅 제공 업체를 찾아야합니다. 이를 위해 두 가지 옵션이 있습니다.

#1. 당신은 프로가 될 수 있습니다 ...

Kevin Owen

Apr 28, 2015 01:47
나는 문제 나 다운 타임이 없었다
나는 5 년 동안 아무런 문제가 없었거나 다운 타임이 없었고 Green Geeks가 호스팅하는 6 개의 웹 사이트에서 나를 위해했다. 훌륭한 서비스에 감사드립니다.

Jul 10, 2018 11:03
Poor customer support. They do not response quickly. They create bad customer experience. I do not like their service at all.

Jan 07, 2019 07:21
I was with godaddy, but they nickle and dime for every little thing, Green Geeks really jumped in and helped me move my domain and helped st me up with them. I anticipate staying with Green Geeks for the rest of my business life. Not only do they do great work, but the really want to help you even when your about to give up because of poor treatment elsewhere. If you want truly professional setvice hire Green Geeks

-Steven Gerred (Gerred Legal)
Licensed Paralegal

Jan 08, 2019 04:02
나는 GreenGeeks를 사랑한다
저는 리셀러 호스팅을 사용하여 클라이언트 프로젝트를 관리하는 많은 코드 경험없이 시작했으며 GreenGeeks 덕분에 성장해 왔습니다. 모든 것이 사용하기 쉽지만 복잡한 솔루션을 허용합니다.

큰 장점 : 그들의 고객 지원은 놀랍습니다.

처음에 GreenGeeks를 발견 한 것에 감사합니다.

Jan 08, 2019 10:57
I switched to GreenGeeks from GoDaddy last year because it had better bandwidth and now alot more memory at 768 MB for a very affordable cost. The team was patient, helpful and excellent for a small business owner like me with little software experience to transfer my website over to them.

Jan 08, 2019 10:58
I've built and maintained websites on several ISPs for about 20 years. Green Geeks wins hands down. The service provided by phone or Live Chat is excellent. The documentation from support has been complete. I don't get unwanted telephone calls purporting to be just "follow-ups" but that really are telemarketing calls from the ISP.. I've had no reason to be concerned about technical issues. Good company and knowledgeable and considerate support staff.

Feb 06, 2019 05:42
Poor email support, underperforming VPS/VDS hardware (we are on shared). WE were also hit with a "site suspended due to excessive resource usage" email.

The worst offending is the support page, which contains outdated & irrelevant knowledgebase articles dating back to at at least 2010.

FAQ covering topics such as "configuration of Thunderbird email client" from 2012. How many clients run Thunderbird in 2019

Get it together guys.....

Apr 14, 2020 04:53
High uptime and convenient admin log. But really poor tech support. Several small sites on WP have been deployed, there are still no bells and whistles, the databases are empty, there are very few visitors per day. And every day the server goes off - "out of memory"

Brad Dalton

Feb 23, 2013 08:21
제휴 고객에게 악성 이메일을 보내는 GreenGeeks
풀 타임 웹 디자이너로서 제 고객은 좋은 서비스와 빠른 로딩 시간으로 고품질 호스팅을 제안 할 것이라고 믿습니다. GreenGeeks는 제휴사로 비즈니스를 추천하기 위해 저에게 이메일을 폭격했습니다.

나는 작년에 직접 시도했고 매우 열악한 태도와 서비스를 경험 한 후 빠르게 다른 호스트로 옮겼습니다.

나는 또한 그들이 내가 추천 한 고객에게 피해를주는 이메일을 보냈다는 것을 발견했습니다. 실제 예 :

안녕하세요 ####,

Mr. Dalton이 귀하의 도메인을 탈취하여 GreenGeeks에서 멀어지게했습니다. 불행히도 이것은 우리가 문제를 해결하기 위해했던 모든 작업을 망가 뜨 렸습니다.

James

Sep 14, 2011 12:14
GreenGeeks는 돈을 절약합니다
저는 약 6 개월 동안 GreenGeeks의 고객이었습니다. 나는 512 VPS를 가지고 있었고 내 사이트 중 하나에 $ 40 / 월을 지출하고있었습니다. 트래픽이 많아서 중단이 발생하는 것을 염려했습니다. GreenGeeks가 전화를 걸어 내부 업그레이드 인 & quot; 프리미엄 에코 사이트 & quot;로 제공하는 서비스에 대해 알려주었습니다. 그들은 내 VPS의 통계를 보여 주었고 놀랍게도 리소스의 20 % 미만을 사용하고있었습니다. 그리고 내 사이트가이 프리미엄 플랜에 맞을 수 있다는 점 ... 놀라운 점은 $ 19.95입니다. 그것은 20 달러 절약입니다 !!! 내 사이트가 더 빨리 실행되고 무료 애드온도 많이 생겼습니다 ... 이것은 놀랍습니다. 가능한 최고의 호스트를 선택했는지 확인합니다. 얼마나 많은 다른 호스트가 고객과 그들의 지불에 대해 걱정하고 있습니까?

Riff

May 04, 2012 09:45
GreenGeeks.com은 최악의 호스팅 제공 업체였습니다 ...
다른 불만 사항에 100 % 동의하고 몇 시간 (아마도 며칠) 구매할 계획에 대해 고객 서비스와상의하는 데 시간을 보냈고, 마침내 구매를 확신하게되었고, 지불 한 후 재미있는 이메일을 받았습니다. 내 계정이 거부되어 활성화 할 수 없다는 메시지가 표시되면 다른 활성화 부서에 문의하십시오. 알겠습니다. 연락했는데 답장이 없습니다. 실제로 자동 회신 만 받았지만 무엇이 잘못되었거나 무엇을해야하는지에 대한 실제 회신은 없습니다. 이 메일 끝에 붙여 넣은 자동 회신을 참조하십시오 ....
다시 메일을 보냈는데 답장이 없네요 ... 3 회째 답장을받지 못해 영업 사원에게 한 번 더 연락 (라이브 채팅) ...

George Quintal

Jun 21, 2011 04:46
훌륭한 공급자
저는 친환경적인 호스트를 찾을 때 몇 년 전 GreenGeeks로 시작했습니다. 나는 항상 다운되는 웹 호스팅 제공 업체에서 왔습니다. 나는 웹 사이트를 어떻게 옮기는 지 모른다는 것을 명심하라. 그래서 나는 GreenGeeks에게 그들이 할 것인지 물었다. 그들은 YES라고 말했다! 그래서 나는 그들에게 기회를 주었다. 24 시간 만에 내 사이트가 마이그레이션되어 서버에서 실행되었습니다. 나는 서비스를 구매하는 것 외에는 아무것도하지 않았습니다.

내 WordPress 블로그는 공유 호스팅보다 커 졌으므로 더 강력한 VPS로 이동해야했습니다. 다시 한 번, 사이트를 마이그레이션하는 방법을 모릅니다. 기술 팀이 모든 작업을 수행했습니다!

GreenGeeks로 이사 한 이후로 전공이 없었습니다.

AC

Sep 28, 2010 08:39
I really wanted to like Green Geeks. REALLY REALLY wanted to.
But, I'm just disappointed.
I was attracted to GG because of the 300% carbon footprint offset statements, great pricing, advertised 99.9% uptime, and the fact that they are colocated closer to me than my other host (hostgator).
My problems began almost immediately after signing up. Clients were calling me with complaints about unavailable sites, I was getting site unreachables (some network-based, some server-based), and sporadic slow response times. I emailed support, and they told me it was an abusive user who had been dealt with. I thought, "Okay, good, they must be on it!"
But, the problems were not resolved. More outages, more complaints. More emails to support. More "abusive users...

John Atkins

Sep 30, 2010 04:14
Have tested many many host providers. I own my own web design and development company. Been in this industry for 20+ years, rarely post as i feel its a complete waste of my time and energy, i just move on but i have read the response from AC - [email protected] and i just had to comment. We setup a reseller package at GG 15+ days ago, awesome features, good response time to support questions, but man their servers are painfully slow! Dropped connections was very common. FTP crapped out all the time. It is really disappointing, i did my homework (or so I thought) on this company. Like the below post suggests, if your website is not critical go mad but if your thinking about becoming a reseller with GG i would pass. its been very frustrating to say the least in trying to find a company that offers...

Chad C

Oct 04, 2010 02:43
I have been hosted at GreenGeeks for almost a year during my time there I have experienced consistent DNS errors causing problematic downtimes exceeding the advertised 99.9% up time guarantee. These errors happen almost daily, and at least 2-3 times a day, lasting from a few minutes up to 10 minutes.

Current Server Status as of this writing*:
Server Load 7.62 (8 cpus) (!)
Disk /dev/sda5 (/) 81 % <CAUTION>

*These stats fluctuate, and can be higher or lower than the above. These are just a small snapshot of server at the time this review was written.

I also have experienced extremely heavy server loads, unexplained 505 errors that mysteriously fix themselves, MYSQL data corruption, among a slew of other problems. In fact at times even the CPane...

Admin

Aug 07, 2011 12:11
GreenGeeks는 내가 만난 최악의 호스팅입니다.
GreenGeeks 호스팅으로 전환 한 적이있어서 정말 유감입니다. 나는 12 개의 웹 사이트를 직접 운영하고 호스팅 비용으로 최고 달러를 지불했고 여러 호스트를 보유했습니다. 모든 웹 사이트를 단일 서버에 결합하고 싶었고 리셀러 계정을 만들어서 하나를 나에게 판매하고 다른 웹 사이트를 재판매하여 호스팅 비용을 충당하고 돈을 벌지 않는 이유를 생각했습니다. 저는 친환경 호스팅 아이디어를 좋아했습니다.

저는 시드 리셀러 수준에서 GreenGeeks에 가입했습니다. 내 계획은 내 웹 사이트를 이동하고 호스팅 판매를 시작하고 고객 기반이 증가함에 따라 리셀러 계획을 늘리는 것이 었습니다. 첫 달에 모든 작업을 서버로 전송했습니다. 그럼 30 일 환불 구 아라처럼 ...

Carsium

Oct 28, 2010 10:20
Worst service. Email always down or inoperable. There is no phone customer service. All you get are emails back and forth, and lots of misunderstanding. Even now that I canceled my account, I got no refund for the months left on my account that I paid for. They will not grant me access to the domain name to move to a better hosting service (Go Daddy), even though it is more than one year and the domain name is mine!
They have been rude and unhelpful every step of the way. I like Go Daddy (and Go Daddy is hosted and serviced in the U.S.).

Dave

Nov 19, 2010 01:40
Simply put Green Geeks is awesome, I have two business sites hosted with them and the service is great, the servers are always fast, solid Cpanel, feature rich hosting package and the customer service is really good, easy to contact and quite helpful.

I wont bother re-listing all their features you can read that on the site but what I do want to do is put your mind at ease, if youve been killin yourself trying to find the right host well you found it, it doesnt get much better then green geeks and its eco friendly, what more could you want?

Ive tried several other hosts in the past and have left unsatisfied but green geeks has been great and I fully recommend them to everyone.

My only complaint is that coupon code, they wont apply it unless you contact them and ask ...

Jeremy Insole

Dec 03, 2010 07:06
Green Greeks are Trash. They portray themselves as ethical, environmental. When really they are just Capitalist's cashing in on your environmental beliefs. There are many alternatives to this company.

I switched to a company called EZPZ in the UK after my 13 month nightmare with GG, I thought many of the excuses were normal.

They blamed by SITE, they blamed too many images, bad configuration. When I did some research, they had put me on a shitty overloaded server. Not only do they charge the most, they do not re-invest the profits in good technology and keeping their clients happy. Things started to get bad after 12 months and mistake was to renew my account for another year, thinking that if this was not resolved, they would refund me pro-rata. They did not even have the ...

Nick R

Dec 07, 2010 02:53
Signed up to GreenGeeks about 2 years ago after a disastrous experience with a previous web host. I'm coming up for my renewal and will definitely renew. A few months ago, my web site got hacked, probably my fault because I had some out dated versions of Wordpress, but when I contacted technical support, they helped me right away by reverting my site back to a version before it got hacked. This saved me a lot of time and hassles. They did it for free too! Now that's customer service. Great company, great experience and great price. Keep it up!

Nancy Boyd

Dec 16, 2010 03:50
We switched to Green Geeks hosting after a very unsatisfactory experience with another "leader" in the green hosting arena, whose customer service support was practically non-existent. Green Geeks not only established our new account quickly and professionally, they have been there for us 100%, 24/7/365 ever since.

Their platforms run on clean, renewable energy. Their customer service and tech support is second to none. Their knowledge is deep and availability immediate, always.

We are thrilled with Green Geeks as our hosting team and everything they do for us. This company really IS a leader in the green hosting field -- and can prove it.

We have had only one incident of down-time the whole time we've been with them -- and that one wasn't their fa...

Daron

Dec 17, 2010 09:13
I have been using greengeeks for a while now and I have been very satisfied up until this point. For the past two days 12/14 through 12/16 I have been having nothing but issues with greengeeks.com.

To their credit whenever I have an issue Vance K usually resolves it quickly and in a timely manner.

But for the past two days I have been getting nothing but excused about the issues that I am experiencing with greengeeks. It started out by all of the websites I have hosted going down, 7 in all. They all went down at the same time so I contacted them and spoke with a David who doesn't seem to know what he is talking about but anyway he told me that they had an abusive user on the servers where my clients are hosted and about 10 minutes after our conversation the issue wa...

Julia Jackson

Dec 18, 2010 10:25
I started out with GreenGeeks a few years ago and was very happy I found them. I love their commitment to the environment and the stuff they do in the community to make the world a better place. As for the hosting it self, there is not much I can complain about. Whenever I needed help, I called in and got someone right away. A technician by the name of Jeff really took his time helping me figure my way around when I was new to this. My site is always available and fast. It just works and for $5 bucks a month, it's a steal.

World class service from world class people.

Thomas J

Dec 21, 2010 04:32
My experience with GG started in 2009. I run a eco-conscience business and it was a natural fit for me to select GG to host my site. At first, I thought that GG was full of BS in their commitment to the environment, but after reading more and even checking up with the places, I found that everything they say is in fact true! That goes a long way for me, because it's one thing to say you're green, it's another to actually be green.

My hosting experience with them since I have started has been superb and I have nothing but good things to say about them. The servers are very reliable and fast, I have yet to experience a slow down or outage. I've been confused sometimes, especially at the start when I migrated my site (since I have never done it), but the GG staff took care of my mig...

Andy

Oct 19, 2010 07:30
I am extremely satisfied with the service that GreenGeeks has provided me and my business!

We're a group of individuals who work on the road and require our e-mail service to be up all the time, otherwise we aren't able to work. I'm happy that we're able to rely on GreenGeeks' service. It has never let us down! In the few times we had technical issues, we contacted support and were able to get someone right away and have our issue resolved right on the spot!

Now GreenGeeks is what I call a true customer service oriented business.

Andy P

Dec 26, 2010 04:46
It seems like a long time ago, but I came to GreenGeeks after a horrible experience with another budget web host. My site would be down all the time, and I would get the run around regarding the reason why the site was down. I got fed up and started looking for a new host. That's when I found GreenGeeks. I gave them a call and immediately my call was answered and I was talking to a knowledgeable sales rep. What sold me was the fact that they would move the site completely over for me, without me getting involved. That's a great deal because I have no idea how to move my site. Ever since moving my site, I have had nothing but great service with GreenGeeks. My calls are answered, my tickets are dealt with quickly and live chat seems to never sleep. My site reliability and performance can'...

Alex B

Dec 23, 2010 06:05
I normally do not post reviews on sites, but I had to take time to share this with the world. I've been hosting with GreenGeeks for over a year now and recently, I accidentally deleted my entire site from the server. I had no idea what to do as I didn't have my own backups. I called in their tech support and got Jeff, who was very helpful. He told me that they could help me restore my site files. In a matter of minutes, my site was and files were completely restored from the nightly backups!

I never really trusted some features, only because it sounds too good to be true, but it's really nice to see that it actually sounds good because IT IS true!

Love you guys GreenGeeks!

nolanb

May 24, 2011 02:19
도메인 도난
GreenGeeks와 그들의 역겨운 고객 지원을 사용했기 때문에 도메인을 도난당했습니다.
도메인을 등록하고 호스팅 계획을 세웠습니다.
6 개월 후 해결되지 않은 속도 부족에 대한 여러 지원 요청 후 호스팅을 다른 공급자로 옮기기로 결정했습니다. 새로운 공급자로 즉시 속도가 향상되었습니다.
12 개월이 지난 후 GreenGeeks로부터 12 개월이 만료되면 자동으로 12 개월에 대한 요금이 청구된다는 이메일을 받았습니다.
나는 GreenGeeks에게 이메일을 보내 도메인 등록을 포함하여 내 계정을 취소했을 때 호스팅을 계속하고 싶지 않다고 말했습니다.
나는 즉시 GreenGeeks에게 이메일을 보냈습니다.

Serra

May 23, 2011 12:13
I'd like to caution anyone considering Green Geeks. There are plenty of hosts to choose from with reasonable technical stats, and if you are the type of person who occasionally makes a mistake or misunderstands something you'd be better off somewhere else. I have been hosting with them for almost 2 years at this point, and have called in about issues a handfull of times. Not once have I felt good when I got off the phone.

They boast outstanding customer service on their front page, but every phone call leads to an operator saying "I'm sorry, you'll have to fill out an online ticket. I can not help you over the phone." More than once, I've gotten really condescending answers to my tickets that were not even addressing the real issue. When I had a billing issue and ...

Jenny Hendricks

Apr 28, 2011 06:24
내가 함께한 최고의 호스트!
나는 과거에 호스팅 제공 업체의 몫을 좋은 것에서 절대적으로 끔찍한 것으로 보았습니다. 고객이기도 한 제 친구가 GreenGeeks로 전환 할 것을 제안했을 때 저는 GreenGeeks를 사용하기로 결정했습니다. 그래서 내 임기가 이미 좋은 다른 호스팅 제공 업체와 함께 한 후 GreenGeeks가 기존 호스트보다 더 이상 나를 날려 버릴 수 있다고 생각하지 않았습니다. 내가 틀렸어!

저는 GreenGeeks에서 1 년 넘게 일했고 최근에 제 WordPress 블로그가 해킹당했습니다. 나는 무엇을해야할지 몰랐고 어리석은 일이었고 최근 백업이 없었기 때문에 나는 완전히 재앙이었습니다. 나는 그것을 시도하고 GreenGeeks에 도움을 요청했습니다. 그들의 기술 중 하나가 존경 할 수있었습니다 ...

Rich Bradson

Mar 21, 2011 05:46
I've been a customer of GreenGeeks for over 2 years now. If you're looking for a great host that's reliable with excellent technical support, then stop looking and start signing up! I came across a problem a few times and using the live support chat the issue was resolved in real time, within about a few minutes.

GreenGeeks also gives you access to a wide selection of third party software that's easily installed with 1 click, which I like very much! I don't have to get too deep and dirty with the code to get something I want.

GreenGeeks is also a environmentally friendly host, and that appeals to be very much because I am a nature nut! Even if you aren't, you could still be helping the planet by going with GreenGeeks, because technically they are very good too!

You...

Covert Warrior

May 19, 2011 12:38
Green Geeks SUCK!
녹색 괴짜들은 48 시간 만에 내 멤버십 파일을 지 웠고 파일 저장소라고 말했고 이동하는 데 48 시간을 주었지만 이메일을받지 못했습니다. 주장하는대로 지원 티켓이 없습니다 ....하지만 가장 낮은 것은 무엇입니까? 이 사이트를 전송하여 설치했으며 지금은 "파일 저장"이라는 단어를 언급 했습니까? 내 사이트를 설치하는 모든 지원 티켓에서 한 번도 언급하지 않았고, 오늘 백업을 요청했습니다. 응답은 & quot; 우리는 이것의 백업을 유지하지 않습니다. & quot; 내 회원 사이트를 망쳤습니다. 내 인생에서 2 년이 걸렸고 48 시간 만에 나를 쓸어 버렸습니다. 나는 내 인생에서 그런 무능함을 다루지 않았습니다.

...

Noah Poleitis

Mar 09, 2011 07:25
I absolutely love the GreenGeeks service and what they are doing for the environment. I have several of my web sites hosted with them, some are business related and some are personal. My service with GreenGeeks has been very reliable and the technical support is fantastic! The fact that I can get someone that knows what they are doing early in the morning is quite amazing.

A great web hosting company doing great things outside of the hosting industry. Keep it up!

Jack Policaro

Mar 03, 2011 09:51
My site has been hosted with GreenGeeks for the past 2 years. I am a web designer and I use their service to display my work to my clients, so uptime and reliability is absolutely crucial. I've been with about a dozen other hosting companies and none of them stand up to the level of service that is provided by GreenGeeks. The CEO is actively engaged in what is going on, which is something that is rarely seen in this industry.

The technical support is North American. I love the fact that I can speak to someone that completely understands the language. It makes it for a less frustrating experience. They are very smart and helpful.

GreenGeeks is definitely a great place for a business to host its web site. If you're looking for a reliable company, these are the guys to trus...

Jilander Singh

Feb 16, 2011 12:24
The support is outstanding. We were trying to configure SMTP on our outlook for a long time.. so thought of getting help from support. In next 5 minutes, we were able to sort out the issue! Really your support service is rocking! David and Vance team is great in providing the support. I don't know whether the names are imaginary one but really the person deserves my appreciation... thank you.

Peter Franklin

Feb 11, 2011 08:48
I moved to greengeeks because I was experiencing too much downtime with my previous hosting company. Now it seems that not everything is as the adertise! I run two moodle and one Joomla + coppermine picture gallery on my site. Now greengeeks are threatening to DELETE all of my resorces, students work and pictures because as they state the class it as "file archiving". BEWARE, not all is as it seems! I am extremely dissapointed, harassed, and stressed over this situation, especially in view of the fact that they advertise all of these features namely namely content management systems like moodle, joomla, etc, and now it appears they are not happy with customers using these for their intended purpose!

Chris Farina

Mar 12, 2011 12:56
Well I have been with greengeeks.com since 05/31/2010. I signed up for a Sprout reseller account. I have about 3 sites in development and 9 live sites (which are currently down) Up until this point I was very pleased with there service.

About 2 weeks ago I received an email from greengeeks about an "Abuse Violation" that one of my sites was sucking up 90% of the servers CPUs and had ben suspended. This made a little sense for the site was running magento. I was told I could either move on to a new host or upgrade to VPS.

I decided to go with 512 MB VPS. and was told that this should be sufficient to run the site. and that I would be pro rated. (yeah right)

I had moved the site over and it continually crashed from the memory exceeding. I asked for help on ...

Laura Duhan-Kaplan

Jun 01, 2020 08:30
I've used GreenGeeks hosting for my website and email for three years now. They have been great! GreenGeeks staff communicate with customers regularly, honestly tell you which products are best, offer clear and helpful tech advice plus prompt answers to account questions. Thank you, GreenGeeks.

Jacob

Apr 03, 2020 07:31
GreenGeeks = fantastic customer support! Sometimes our environmental nonprofit would get a sudden surge of viral interest, and instead of penalize us or keep us in the dark about crashes, GreenGeeks was always very quick to simply work with us to pro-rate our account to handle the traffic. Their rates are competitive, and it's nice to trust that their commitment to the cause of a safe and healthy environment for everyone isn't just a gimmick.

Lynn Coady

Apr 03, 2020 07:42
I work with many hosting companies chosen by my clients. None have the Chat Support depth like Green Geeks. Most just "open a ticket." Green Geeks stays with you until the problem is solved most often with no hand-offs.

Mike

Apr 06, 2020 09:07
The professionalism and your customer service must be given the rating of full stars along with much appreciation for the quick response to my questions and concerns. Further more I must say that your service charges are really reasonable and in fact very satisfying when it comes to competition of yours Keep doing whatever doing 🙏

Atdhe

Apr 20, 2020 08:55
Great Service All Round I am a developer and its not easy finding a reliable hosting company. I have been with GreenGeeks for quite a while now and have no plan in changing, their support is right on and fast. Main thing is they value their customers and look out for them in many aspects.

Jason Evans

Apr 27, 2020 05:35
There are too many good things about GreenGeeks to possibly capture in one review, but I will try. Aside from being environmentally friendly and a good value due to cost in relation to offering, I have found GreenGeeks service is beyond compare. When I have had issues installing something or getting something to work with other hosting providers, I have been told that they do not provide such support, they speak down to me, or they try to up sell me. Not GreenGeeks. The support is immediate, professional, and great to work with. Their C Panel is very well set up, and I have never had any down time in over three years. I highly recommend GreenGeeks to anyone requiring a web host!!

Alper C. K.

May 09, 2020 09:55
Great service, great web hosting! I always advice to my friends. Thank you.

Warren Brundage

May 12, 2020 11:38
I have been a GreenGeeks customer for more than two years. Since the first day I joined I have been so impressed with the support I have received. I rarely have reason to request support from GreenGeeks because their servers are maintained and updated with no downtime to my sites. I normally contact support because I have questions about services they provide or for additions to my service. GreenGeeks has live support with agents that are immediately available all day, every day so there is no waiting and they have the ability of resolving the vast majority of issues. For more complex matters I can open a support ticket or the first tier support agents will open a ticket as needed. Support tickets are resolved immediately and I have never waited more than a day even for complex re...

Jimmy

May 13, 2020 12:14
Customer service is outstanding, extremely little downtime, and friendly people. Great job I recommend y'all to everyone I hear of looking for a provider.

Dennise

May 18, 2020 03:39
I have been with GreenGeeks Web Hosting for over 8 years. The support and professionalism is first class. The CHAT function works extremely well and results in an answer to my problem every time. GreenGeeks is a first-class hosting site!

Lolly-Rose

May 17, 2020 06:42
I have been with Green Geeks for several years now and have nothing but praise for them. The customer service is fantastic. Any time I need help they are there. They helped me when I struggled to close my account with my former provider and have been there ever since. Furthermore the price is excellent and the payment schedule is so convenient. I highly recommend their services.

Aaron Smith

May 25, 2020 09:17
Amazing team with good customer support

Albert Dennis Newton

May 26, 2020 06:03
GreenGeeks Web Hosting, customer support is the best ever! Agent, Andrea G., was very knowledgeable and able to solve my concern within no time. The courtesy I felt, during our conversation was transparenta to that of excellent service and noteworthy!

Dorin CRS

May 26, 2020 07:44
I would like to start by saying that I had 2-3 support tickets that were resolved very quickly and I was surprised, you can't find something like that everywhere. The platform is very easy to use, what I really liked is that I can rest assured knowing that payments can be done automatically. What I find incredible is that they can offer a hosting service at a super low price and at the same time operate green. Thumbs up for that!

Nyanja Kelvin Poti

May 26, 2020 11:24
I am very satisfied with the service that the company offers,the speed is super and supporting team always online to solve customers problems on the spot. I highly recommend them.

Gustavo Adolfo Alarcón Gacitúa

May 27, 2020 05:14
We are resellers and affiliates of Green Geeks, and their service support it's incredible ! The best decition we ever take !

Tom

May 28, 2020 07:25
TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN Several years ago, I decided to host my own discussion group and had to find a suitable home for it. After conducting research for several weeks, I decided to go with Green Geeks. This turned out to be a wise decision because I never had a single problem with this hosting service. Without hesitation, I would recommend them to anyone seeking a trustworthy, reliable host for their site. Yours Truly, Thomas Arnold HYDRIV.CA

Jack Rees

Jun 01, 2020 03:06
I am not a reseller of hosting service; however, I am a website designer and I provide hoisting service for my clients. As a designer I needed hassle free tech service since I am not an IT guy. In particular when tech issues have from time to time occurred GreenGeeks tech service, whether it’s level one and or two the team always serviced my issues efficiently and most importantly quickly as timeline is a critical component for my clients Websites. It is one thing to provide host services, but it is another to be available to correct tech issues as the arise.

george hanna

Jun 01, 2020 05:18
I have been using many hosting services but for sure green geeks has the best service, technical support always know what they doing they fast reliable and secure i recommend their products and services for sure

Lara Rouse

May 25, 2020 08:48
I love that this hosting company is green and that I haven't had a single problem with the service. Highly recommend!