Go Daddy 전체 검토


고 아빠 세부

선택하는 이유 고 아빠?

  • Trust Pilot 정격 고 아빠 - 4.1
  • 다중 결제 옵션 - 11
  • 다양한 패키지 - 39
  • Windows 및 Linux 사용 가능

Go Daddy 서버 위치

Go Daddy Servers in India인도 Go Daddy Servers in United States미국 Go Daddy Logo
VPS
Ultimate
$84.99 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    윈도우

  • 8GB 기억
  • 디스크
    240GB 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 전용 IPS
    3
  • 패널
    Plesk
Cloud Hosting
Launch
$19.99 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스
  • 운영 시스템
    윈도우

  • 2GB 기억
  • 디스크
    60GB 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 패널
    CPanel
Cloud Hosting
Enhance
$34.99 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스
  • 운영 시스템
    윈도우

  • 4GB 기억
  • 디스크
    90GB 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 패널
    CPanel
Cloud Hosting
Grow
$44.99 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스
  • 운영 시스템
    윈도우

  • 6GB 기억
  • 디스크
    120GB 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 패널
    CPanel
Cloud Hosting
Expand
$59.99 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스
  • 운영 시스템
    윈도우

  • 8GB 기억
  • 디스크
    150GB 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 패널
    CPanel
Domains
.com
$2.99 /매년
상세 정보
SSL
Protect one website
$63.99 /매년
상세 정보
SSL
Managed SSL Service Automatic Protection
$149.99 /매년
상세 정보
website builder
Personal
$5.99 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 디스크
    Unlimited 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
SSL
Protect all subdomains Wildcard SSL
$295.99 /매년
상세 정보
website builder
Business
$9.99 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 디스크
    Unlimited 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
website builder
Business Plus
$14.99 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 디스크
    Unlimited 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
website builder
Online Store
$29.99 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 디스크
    Unlimited 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
Web Design
Premium
$ /알 수없는 기간
상세 정보
Web Design
Standard
$ /알 수없는 기간
상세 정보
Emails
Email Essentials
$3.66 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스
Emails
Email Plus
$4.92 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스
SSL
Protect multiple websites UCC/SAN SSL
$159.99 /매년
상세 정보
VPS
Deluxe
$49.99 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    윈도우

  • 4GB 기억
  • 디스크
    120GB 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 전용 IPS
    3
  • 패널
    Plesk
VPS
Ultimate
$74.99 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스

  • 8GB 기억
  • 디스크
    240GB 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 전용 IPS
    3
  • 패널
    CPanel
VPS
Economy
$29.99 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    윈도우

  • 2GB 기억
  • 디스크
    40GB 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 전용 IPS
    3
  • 패널
    Plesk
Shared Hosting
Economy
$2.99 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스
  • 디스크
    100GB 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 패널
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Deluxe
$4.99 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스
  • 디스크
    Unlimited 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 패널
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Ultimate
$5.99 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스
  • 디스크
    Unlimited 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 패널
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Economy
$2.99 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    윈도우
  • 디스크
    100GB 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 패널
    Plesk
Shared Hosting
Deluxe
$4.99 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    윈도우
  • 디스크
    Unlimited 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 패널
    Plesk
Shared Hosting
Ultimate
$5.99 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    윈도우
  • 디스크
    Unlimited 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 패널
    Plesk
Cloud Hosting
Economy
$89.99 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스
  • CPU
    4 코어

  • 4GB 기억
  • 디스크
    1TB 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 전용 IPS
    3
  • 패널
    CPanel, WHM
VPS
Value
$34.99 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    윈도우

  • 3GB 기억
  • 디스크
    90GB 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 전용 IPS
    3
  • 패널
    Plesk
Cloud Hosting
Value
$104.99 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스
  • CPU
    4 코어

  • 8GB 기억
  • 디스크
    1.5TB 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 전용 IPS
    3
  • 패널
    CPanel, WHM
Cloud Hosting
Ultimate
$179.99 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스
  • CPU
    4 코어

  • 32GB 기억
  • 디스크
    2TB 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 전용 IPS
    3
  • 패널
    CPanel, WHM
Cloud Hosting
Economy
$119.99 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    윈도우
  • CPU
    4 코어

  • 4GB 기억
  • 디스크
    1TB 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 전용 IPS
    3
  • 패널
    Plesk
Cloud Hosting
Value
$134.99 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    윈도우
  • CPU
    4 코어

  • 8GB 기억
  • 디스크
    1.5TB 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 전용 IPS
    3
  • 패널
    Plesk
Cloud Hosting
Deluxe
$159.99 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    윈도우
  • CPU
    4 코어

  • 16GB 기억
  • 디스크
    2TB 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 전용 IPS
    3
  • 패널
    Plesk
Cloud Hosting
Ultimate
$209.99 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    윈도우
  • CPU
    4 코어

  • 32GB 기억
  • 디스크
    2TB 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 전용 IPS
    3
  • 패널
    Plesk
VPS
Economy
$19.99 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스

  • 1GB 기억
  • 디스크
    40GB 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 전용 IPS
    3
  • 패널
    CPanel
VPS
Value
$24.99 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스

  • 2GB 기억
  • 디스크
    60GB 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 전용 IPS
    3
  • 패널
    CPanel
VPS
Deluxe
$39.99 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스

  • 4GB 기억
  • 디스크
    120GB 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 전용 IPS
    3
  • 패널
    CPanel
Cloud Hosting
Deluxe
$129.99 /월간 간행물
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스
  • CPU
    4 코어

  • 16GB 기억
  • 디스크
    2TB 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 전용 IPS
    3
  • 패널
    CPanel, WHM

Go Daddy 2021년 호스팅 검토

GoDaddy 호스팅 검토 2021

GoDaddy위에서 언급한 호스팅 회사와 같은 웹사이트 및 도메인의 호스팅 제공업체입니다. 플랫폼에 약 2천만 명의 활성 사용자가 있으며 최고의 호스팅 중 하나입니다.

GoDaddy는 도메인 등록 및 웹 호스팅 서비스에서 가장 유명한 제공업체이며 두 영역 모두에서 가장 큰 시장 점유율을 차지하고 있어 회사의 규모와 인기를 짐작할 수 있습니다.

2018년에는 대부분의 서버를 AWS 클라우드 플랫폼으로 이전하여 호스팅의 성능과 품질을 향상시켰으며, 이는 안정성 변동에 대한 끊임없는 비판을 받아왔습니다.

GoDaddy가 Amazon의 클라우드 서버로 이전한 후 테스트 결과가 크게 향상되어 평균 응답 시간이 554ms이고 미국 이외의 지역에서 호스팅되는 웹 사이트의 성능이 크게 향상되었습니다. 안정성 지표와 관련하여 GoDaddy 서버는 24개월 테스트 기간 동안 평균 99.97%의 압력을 받는 서버의 작업 시간 비율과 성능 지표 모두에서 고무적인 결과를 기록했습니다.

채팅을 통해 실시간으로 서비스를 받을 수 있습니다. 또는 원하는 경우 전화로 기술 지원을 받을 수도 있습니다. 이는 사용자에게 많은 도움이 됩니다(특히 웹사이트 및 호스팅에 대한 지식이 거의 없는 사용자).

GoDaddy를 사용하면 수십 개의 사전 설정된 템플릿과 전자 상거래를 위한 완전한 시스템을 통해 웹 사이트를 쉽게 만들 수 있습니다. 따라서 회사의 "Website Builder"탭에 귀하의 의도 또는 아이디어를 입력하면 기존 모델로 안내합니다.

또한 GoDaddy는 사이트 호스팅 시 항상 업데이트된 버전의 WordPress를 제공합니다. 이는 Google의 SEO 최적화에 유리하고 사용자를 위한 보안을 보여줍니다. 또한 호스팅된 사이트에서 리소스를 사용할 수 있도록 하는 공급자인 고객이 사용할 수 있는 최신 SSL 인증서가 있습니다.

이러한 의미에서 GoDaddy는 최고의 웹 사이트 호스팅을 제공하고 보안과 관련하여 수여된다는 점을 언급할 가치가 있습니다. 따라서 "WebTrust"및 "Online Trust Honor Roll"상을 받았습니다.

이러한 승리는 GoDaddy가 제공되는 서비스의 성능, 보안, 고성능 및 품질에 관심을 갖고 있음을 보여주며, 이를 통해 최고의 숙박 시설을 위한 싸움을 보장합니다.

이미 언급한 의견 외에도 GoDaddy는 고객 지원 부문에서 7개의 챔피언 상을 받았습니다. 고객에게 최고의 고객 서비스를 제공하는 호스팅 회사인 "뛰어난 고객 서비스"를 Stevie Award에서 선정했으며 모든 리뷰에서 항상 우수한 점수를 받았습니다.

Stevies Awards는 특정 지역의 최고의 숙박 시설이나 회사에 상을 수여하는 동명의 회사에서 개최하는 8개의 대회입니다.


풍모

     저장: 30GB

     교통: 무제한

가동 시간: 99.9%


강점

     전화 서비스 제공

     무료 SSL 인증서

     무료 첫해 도메인


부정적인 점

     월요일부터 금요일까지만 전화 지원

Go Daddy 가격

VPS
꾸러미 가격 디스크 공간 대역폭 운영 시스템 전용 IPS 패널
Economy $19.99
첫 학기 이후 $ 29.99
40GB 1GB 무제한 linux server plane 3 씨패널
$24.99
첫 학기 이후 $ 39.99
60GB 2GB 무제한 linux server plane 3 씨패널
Economy $29.99
첫 학기 이후 $ 39.99
40GB 2GB 무제한 windows server plane 3 플레 스크
$34.99
첫 학기 이후 $ 59.99
90GB 3GB 무제한 windows server plane 3 플레 스크
디럭스 $39.99
첫 학기 이후 $ 69.99
120GB 4GB 무제한 linux server plane 3 씨패널
디럭스 $49.99
첫 학기 이후 $ 79.99
120GB 4GB 무제한 windows server plane 3 플레 스크
최고의 $74.99
첫 학기 이후 $ 139.99
240GB 8GB 무제한 linux server plane 3 씨패널
최고의 $84.99
첫 학기 이후 $ 149.99
240GB 8GB 무제한 windows server plane 3 플레 스크
클라우드 호스팅
꾸러미 가격 디스크 공간 대역폭 운영 시스템 전용 IPS CPU 수 패널
시작하다 $19.99
첫 학기 이후 $ 29.99
60GB 2GB 무제한 windows server planelinux server plane 씨패널
높이다 $34.99
첫 학기 이후 $ 49.99
90GB 4GB 무제한 windows server planelinux server plane 씨패널
성장 $44.99
첫 학기 이후 $ 69.99
120GB 6GB 무제한 windows server planelinux server plane 씨패널
넓히다 $59.99
첫 학기 이후 $ 99.99
150GB 8GB 무제한 windows server planelinux server plane 씨패널
Economy $89.99
첫 학기 이후 $ 169.99
1TB 4GB 무제한 linux server plane 3 4 CPanel, WHM
$104.99
첫 학기 이후 $ 199.99
1.5TB 8GB 무제한 linux server plane 3 4 CPanel, WHM
Economy $119.99
첫 학기 이후 $ 199.99
1TB 4GB 무제한 windows server plane 3 4 플레 스크
디럭스 $129.99
첫 학기 이후 $ 249.99
2TB 16 기가 바이트 무제한 linux server plane 3 4 CPanel, WHM
$134.99
첫 학기 이후 $ 229.99
1.5TB 8GB 무제한 windows server plane 3 4 플레 스크
디럭스 $159.99
첫 학기 이후 $ 279.99
2TB 16 기가 바이트 무제한 windows server plane 3 4 플레 스크
최고의 $179.99
첫 학기 이후 $ 349.99
2TB 32GB 무제한 linux server plane 3 4 CPanel, WHM
최고의 $209.99
첫 학기 이후 $ 379.99
2TB 32GB 무제한 windows server plane 3 4 플레 스크
도메인
꾸러미 가격
.com $2.99
12 개월 후 $ 17.99
SSL
꾸러미 가격 사이트 수
하나의 웹 사이트 보호 $63.99
첫 학기 이후 $ 79.99
1
관리 형 SSL 서비스 자동 보호 $149.99
첫 학기 이후 $ 199.99
1
여러 웹 사이트 UCC / SAN SSL 보호 $159.99
첫 학기 이후 $ 199.99
5
모든 하위 도메인 와일드 카드 SSL 보호 $295.99
첫 학기 이후 $ 369.99
제한 없는
웹사이트 빌더
꾸러미 가격 디스크 공간 대역폭
개인적인 $5.99
1 개월 후 $ 5.99
제한 없는 무제한
Business $9.99
1 개월 후 $ 9.99
제한 없는 무제한
비즈니스 플러스 $14.99
1 개월 후 $ 14.99
제한 없는 무제한
온라인 매장 $29.99
1 개월 후 $ 29.99
제한 없는 무제한
웹 디자인
꾸러미 가격
Premium $
요청시
표준 $
요청시
이메일
꾸러미 가격 운영 시스템
이메일 필수 $3.66
첫 학기 이후 $ 4.99
linux server plane
이메일 플러스 $4.92
첫 학기 이후 $ 5.99
linux server plane
공유 호스팅
꾸러미 가격 디스크 공간 대역폭 운영 시스템 사이트 수 패널
Economy $2.99
첫 학기 이후 $ 7.99
100GB 무제한 linux server plane 1 씨패널
Economy $2.99
첫 학기 이후 $ 7.99
100GB 무제한 windows server plane 1 플레 스크
디럭스 $4.99
첫 학기 이후 $ 10.99
제한 없는 무제한 linux server plane 제한 없는 씨패널
디럭스 $4.99
첫 학기 이후 $ 10.99
제한 없는 무제한 windows server plane 제한 없는 플레 스크
최고의 $5.99
첫 학기 이후 $ 16.99
제한 없는 무제한 linux server plane 제한 없는 씨패널
최고의 $5.99
첫 학기 이후 $ 16.99
제한 없는 무제한 windows server plane 제한 없는 플레 스크

여러 지불 유형

고객마다 다른 방식으로 결제하는 것을 좋아하며 Go Daddy를 사용하면 모두 수용 할 수 있습니다.


Go Daddy - credit
Go Daddy - MasterCard
Go Daddy - check payments
Go Daddy - skrill
Go Daddy - astropay card
Go Daddy - alipay
Go Daddy - paypal
Go Daddy - prepaid cards
Go Daddy - debit
Go Daddy - wire transfer

Go Daddy 몇 마디

En allt-i-ett-lösning för att växa online. Börja med en kostnadsfri provversion for att skapa en vacker webbplats, köpa ett domännamn, snabba värdtjänster, onlinemarknadsföring och prisbelönt support.

Go Daddy 2020 쿠폰 및 딜

photo
30% Off Support Your Small Business

BLOGUSP1
11/1/2020까지 유효


photo
30% Off Your Order

BLOGUSTS2
8/15/2022까지 유효


Up to 30% Off Your Order

cjcrmn30pr


30% Off Sitewide

GDD30off


.Com Domain From $4.99 + More

CJC99COM


Unlimited .COM Domains For $9.99

cjcrmnUCD


New Customers! .Com Domains For $4.99 a Year

cjctech99


Up to 30% Off New Products

cjc2off30


50% Off New Products

cjcrmn50HP


photo
New Customers! 50% Off Web Hosting Plans

CJCOFF50HU
11/1/2020까지 유효


30% Off Ssl Certificates

cjc1off30


photo
Managed WordPress For $7.99 Per Month

GDD1MWP
1/1/2021까지 유효


25% Off Standard SSL Certificates

cjcrmn25s


30% Off New Products

CJCRMN30A


10% Off All Domains

SSREES


Domain For .Com For Only $1.99

ctfxc


Up to 80% Off WebHosting + Free Domain

1domwebhost_3


$0.99 .COM Domains

SCOTT99


.Com Domain Names For $2.49

plugin249


30% Off Domains, Hosting

New30Uso1


.Com Domains For Only $2.95

HHR295


25% Off Any VPS

OFF25VPS


27% Off New Customers

cjceb27new


Extra 10% Off Sitewide

NEWGM


35% Off New Purchases

gd6371a


25% Off Your Order

Save25F


95 코멘트

elawcase

Jun 08, 2008 09:22
Godaddy domain registrar is not bad but is a little messy with some annoying advertising. Their webhosting is not good however. I tried them out for about one week and gave up because their tech support is not knowledgeable and is not consistent with what they tell you. For example, they told me they have ASPmail but later after signing up they said they don't. Their reply time is very slow and sometimes it takes them two days to get back to you. I couldn't even set up my websites and get them running. And the tech support will not help and say they cannot help you with codes. Lastly, it is kind of funny but their cancellation for hosting button is very clear and next to where you manage your account. So I believe many people try their servers but then end up giving up and cancelling w...

Frank Gavin

Feb 10, 2008 05:49
Yes! I agree with the previous reviewer - GO DADDY SUCKS! For people like me, who want/need to use their "Website Tonight" sw package (I just don't have the time to write out an html document) in order to build a site, GoDaddy charges a hefty price - I have a bill to renew my site - $268 for another year!! - I don't even want to argue with them about this and I just want to change. Their email is awful - not elegant, very slow - they allow a rediculous 5-10MG space per account/ I have noticed sometimes my site goes down so I call them and they reconnect me but then there is always a sales pitch, etc.
I simply do not understand why GoDaddy appears on the top list of any review company!!

Greg

Apr 08, 2008 11:38
I'm a .Net developer and host all the sites I build with Godaddy. My experience with them has been very good. I think their control panel is great, very well thought out and thorough. The only weakness is that you cannot connect to their SQL Server remotely, but I understand why they do that for security purposes, and anyway their web-based SQL Server management program is pretty damn good. I have also always been able to get them on the phone very quickly and they have been very helpful. I see there are a lot of people here who have had problems with them, but that just hasn't been my experience at all.

Lisa Thompson

Apr 13, 2008 10:18
I've been with Go Daddy for a while and have been really happy with their services. They have made major improvements to their hosting over the last year. I was especially happy that they added the File Manager. I also like that I can easily install applications, like Joomla. I use it on a lot of my sites and it takes no time to get it up and running on my domain.

I think the biggest thing for me has been how much they communicate! I mean any time I change something in my account I get a notice. That really makes me feel safe!

I plan to conitnue referring them to all of my friends and clients. Too bad many others don't feel the same way!

Vicki Bohan

Apr 14, 2008 06:47
I have used godaddy for over one year now. I find that godaddy is not user friendly and has very SLOW performance. In fact, many times it never responds no matter how long I wait. The features are very primitive for a website builder.

I have used other website builders, such as yahoo's sitebuilder, and find them to be much more robust and with many more features. And I don't have the performance problems that I experience with godaddy.

I have called into godaddy's tech support hotline several times, and find that the customer service reps have a very limited knowledge of the system. I know more than they do.

I DO NOT RECOMMEND godaddy, especially to novice user unless they have a very simple website.

I am a software engineer with over 30 years experien...

Tilen

Jun 07, 2008 09:17
STAY AWAY!
I've been with godaddy fro about 2 months and my experience isn't good. From such a big company i expected much more.
Biggest downsides =
1. very confusing / difficult control panel
2. poor features (1×100MB email account)
3. too comercialized

When you log into your account, you're still on there main website with all the stuff they are trying to sell you, you'll need time to figure out, where you can access your account features and where they are just trying to sell you crappy features that you don't need or that should already be included.
It takes several clicks to get to the control panel. They only allow you 1 free email account (100MB) then you got to pay for more - forget you already bought the bandwith and your own domain, so you SHOULD be a...

Josee Sevigny

Jul 25, 2008 03:40
I've been very happy with the price/features ratio for my own personal site. HOWEVER, when I start selling their hosting plans to customer, I'm expecting to get what they advertize simply because I put my name on the line. Unfortunately, I had to wait 5 days after submitting a support ticket to learn that an included feature was no longer available. Not only the hosting plan selling page did not disclose that fact, but even their first line support did not know about it!!! STAY AWAY BECAUSE YOU BUY IS NOT WHAT YOU GET

My biggest pet peeve actually is that they have NO ONLINE SUPPORT. You must either call (no 800 number) or email new requests all the time. There is no online ticket tracking system that you can log into to follow up on your requests... and on their reply, there's ...

Faisal

Jan 08, 2009 06:57
I have used this service for some years now and I am sorry for that. Some times my emails are undelivered, the the site has always been slow.
For commercial reason they have made the site so complicated that it needs a good amount of time to steer through the dead slow site to get to the target.
It is definitely not a good place for professional and serious users, especially if the emails remain undelivered without any notification.
DO NOT HOST HERE.

Troll Nest

Oct 11, 2008 01:57
I was using Godaddy.com as a demonstration server for websites, about the time I began my latest project their mysql server was becoming very slow, the day I finished the project their mysql server was inaccessible at peak hours, crashing the site. soon after this even when the mysql server was accessible it would seem they split it between 2 or more servers and data was "getting lost". I am seeking a new host.

Bob

Oct 15, 2008 11:42
Maybe it's good enough site for a personal webpage, but GoDaddy is way too unreliable for business.

A big plus is 24/7 customer phone support. That's is about the only one.

The big negative: the service JUST DOESN'T WORK. My website goes down frequently. An hour later it works. Who knows how many times this happens when I don't notice. E-mails have all sorts of random problems (e-mails sit in outbox and are never sent)

An even bigger disaster is the faxthruemail product that GoDaddy tries to sell you. I printed business cards with this fax number. Now I will need to spend $50 on new ones because it just fails way too often. It is not worth saving a few dollars using GoDaddy for your business if that means losing clients.

For the past day I the fax service has...

Virtual Assitant

Nov 23, 2008 03:15
Tech Support is excellent for GoDaddy.I have called them a few times, and the were very helpful.

Heather

Nov 28, 2008 01:13
Go daddy is cheap, but it si very very slow. We have had issues with it seemingly randomly crashing our website. They are polite and prompt with their support responses, however they often do not have the answers and you do get passed along to many people before finding out no one knows how to address even the simplest problems.

Overall we are not impressed with them. the speed of delivery is really the deal breaker here. it is not fast enough or reliable enough for a corporate website.

David

Jan 18, 2008 08:44
GoDaddy totally sucks!!! I have 2 websites for over 7-8 moths (Economy plan). I've had many many problems with them! i've had the similar problem like
mark ( mark0(at)dodgeit(dot)com ) when it try to access the site it shows blank page - white :) nothing else :) haha i wrote to them and the answer was "Please send a screenshot of the troubles you're experiencing...", etc. etc. Muahahah total joke! And the final thing was - " It appears that the buzler database is using over 20% of the CPU on the server." and they've stopped my site not even warn me about that! They've disabled my account so i can't even login to download it! 2 days ....still no response... the account is still disabled and they don't even reply to my mails, i spoke by the phone, "godaddy: wai...

mihad

Jan 18, 2009 08:24
Till today I'm waiting for an answer from them about whats going to happen to my payment of one year when i cancel my hosting account

Jae Madison

Jan 22, 2009 10:34
This company is horrible. Their hosting service is unstable the site is confusing and the biggest problem is they are outright CROOKS. Their so-called customer service reps must be a bunch of high school drop outs. These people are trained to do nothing but frustrate callers by giving them the run around putting them on hold over and over again ect. You can hear them squealing in the background like a bunch of monkeys. But don't expect them to solve your complaints about their service or billing mistakes. You will probably just end up getting billed a second time when you called about being overcharged in the first place.

How this company has managed to stay in business so long is a mystery. I guess they rely on the old saying " there's a sucker born every minute".

Mike

Sep 07, 2008 08:53
They've got very helpful and friendly customer service who often give out discounts when you call. Ive been with them many years now with never a single problem. I think only a very small portion of their customers are disatisfied with their services. I am a web designer, and all my clients use them as well. Easy to learn hosting interface, ive never seen any of my websites go down. Servers always up. Theyve made my life as a web designer a lot more simplistic so I dont have to run my own servers. Lots of discount codes out there for them, and they often are the cheapest registrar out there.

I think a lot of the peoples problems are user error. The only complaint I have is their website is too cluttered and sales oriented. They should be coming out with a new one soon anyways.

Nicholas

Dec 16, 2007 11:45
I make the VERY WRONG move in becoming GoDaddy.com reseller.
They OVER PROMISE and UNDER DELIVER - to the hell bottom.

My first my customer hits problem with CF server and the message tells the server
is facing problem as there are multiple / concurrent access.
They told me the problem was with the code - and the page is only running
SIMPLE SELECT SQL. Guess what...the website is not completed and the only
person accessing it is the developer, and that's me!! If one person can cause
multiple access problem, imagine if the website is open to everyone.....say 5 customer.

They keep on blaming my code until I search the internet and found that the problem
actually require hotfix. I send the link to them to put the hotfix and guess what...
They said they...

Joe Frische

Nov 13, 2006 09:20
I am getting really tired of their server functions not working and then spending time explaining their problems to them. After I explain, they claim it's not their problem. I have had this happen many times. I have to keep calling until I find a rep that's willing to work past the 'not our problem.'

Right now, I have a virtual dedicated server with an email service (HORDE) that the server comes with that DOESN"T WORK. They say it's not their problem, it's my server. I have spent a day going through the tutorials they provide and documentation on the web and can't figure out why it doesn't work. It seems that they should deliver a functional baseline system when they adverties that they will provide the software for this function. Now they tell me if I don't like it, ...

Daniel

Sep 22, 2007 08:00
Very Very bad performance for webhosting and email server.
Too many email are blocked out and there is no control over the level of spam filtering, so they just block everything that looks like spam !!
The price is very cheap but so is the service!
DO NOT GO WITH THIS COMPANY

Lynn Markey

Oct 30, 2005 03:46
Unless you're prepared to spend hours and hours and hours in agonizing frustration STAY AWAY from this company! The saying, " you get what you pay for" was never more true than dealing with GoDaddy. They may be cheap but you are just throwing your money away and setting yourself up for endless frustration if you chose this company to host your website. This is especially true if you opt for their so-called "user friendly" Website Tonite. This program is so bad that even this company's own techs can't figure it out. I suppose it works great if you only intend to add a little text to the template but if you try to add photos or use any of the offered features you will find that this program is a bad joke. Don't bother calling tech support as they have no toll-free ...

Ruben Sanchez

Feb 14, 2006 08:57
Poor service....never again

Jim J

Mar 09, 2006 07:32
The Dodaddy package looks good on the outside, but does not deliver.

I don't know why Web hosting Top rates GD so highly, but they missed the mark when they included GD in their list, Cheap i sall GD has to offer.

Their FAQ is deficient and their customer notification does not adequately address issues related to some very important issues involved in switching form another host to their service.

The worst aspects of GD's service are their support and the reliability of their site.

So far, their support is 0:6 in addressing the questions I asked and problems I reported, and I have had to resolve each issue on my own.

I have not been with them long enough to reflect on their 99.9% up time pledge, but I have not been able to login to my account manager ...

heidi pope

Apr 05, 2006 10:14
my husband and i purchased a website tonight program through go daddy and found that it was not exactly what we needed to build our website to our satisfaction. in addition to that we received merchant services thru go daddy from innovative merchant solutions - BE CAREFUL the hidding charges are huge $59.95 for quick books set up and $37.95/month statement fee - then if you try to terminate your merchant services the cost is $395.00 for early termination. when i went back to go daddy to recoup the money the customer service person (i use that term tounge and cheek) said "sorry if you didn't read the fine print it's not our problem. this was a very expensive lesson learned and one i wanted to share. my suggestion is read everything carefully and if there's any questions call an...

Pavel Lyakhovsky

Apr 06, 2006 10:13
Never host your website there. Very unprofessional and poor support. It can take up to 20 minutes waiting on the phone (and I was calling from Russia). If you send an e-mail to support you do get response within 24 hours but in my case it never resolved the issue because the support staff didn't read the question carefully. Then you reply with a more detailed explanation and again get a junk reply from them because it is now another person who answers and he/she doesn't bother to read your original question. Maybe the support is helpful with easy questions but I am a professional web developer and can solve easy problems myself. I need support for more interesting issues ans it was of no help.

But what made me to cancel everything (hosting, email, domain registrations) at GoDaddy...

Don Jones

May 31, 2006 04:53
It is so funny. MSN office is doing a Beta site builder thatn cannot begin to do what Godaddy tossed. I have been months trying to replace the old cheap Website Tonight 7. something. They replaced it with a 3.0 and keep adding bells but the one that tossed the old Website Tonight should be tossed too.

Yoshi

Jun 25, 2006 01:02
International customers should really avoid them. The support seems to have little notion about non-Roman character codes and of very little help in solving problems related to the issue.

Webmail interface can not properly display Japanese language, no language options are provided as in Horde or Squirrel. Unlimited mail accounts are so cumbersome to set up and manage.

Their refund policy is very disappointing too. Should really make sure if the server supports things you want to do before you buy a long-term plan.

Their control panel is quite different from the standard cpanel; no just different but with less features. They seem to be proud of $$$ worth programs offered within the panel, but most sucks and some don't even function properly.

Set-up can b...

Peter M

Dec 09, 2007 07:07
This is a very good Domain Host. The price is on average with other websites as well $10/yr for my .com domain. and my .net domain. They have so many features as well and it's a very easy to use interface. The sign-up and checkout part can get annoying though because after every time you press checkout they bombard you with offers that you really don't need or want. Otherwise I give them a nice 9/10 good job GoDaddy!! I saw you bike on American Chopper ;P.

Don Austen

Jul 20, 2006 12:58
I am the founder of an international charity for missing, exploited, runaway, abused and at risk children. Recently we learned that GoDaddy had changed the cgi protocol on its servers, so that our form mail no longer went through. Only they failed to notify us, so that we lost critical emails regarding missing and at-risk children. So I wrote a letter to the office of the president to complain. Rather than apologize, they took down our website without even telling us and eliminated our email accounts. Where before, through an act of omission, they had harmed I don't know how many children, now they have acted deliberatedly to suspend our services. To add insult to injury, they are demanding we pay them $75 to get them to release our domain, thursdayschild.org, which we have owned ...

Augustus glue

Sep 23, 2006 02:55
cheap plan, mediocre , interface pages are a big D-
price to features is a B
support is helpful, I just wish that they wouldn't include all their dumb images and junk in their emails

mark

Sep 29, 2006 07:38
Godaddy's support is a joke.
I hope anyone hosting with them or considering hosting with them doesn't run into any technical problems. Their phone / email support are of the most UN-technical savvy level you could ever run into with a hosting company.

Their typical responses consist of
- "I'm sorry, I was unable to replicate the problem you're experiencing."
- "Your inquiry was forwarded to Advanced Hosting Support, who were unable to replicate the errors you're experiencing.", etc. etc.

The biggest joke of them all...
Me: "My site is loading slow", etc. etc.
Godaddy: "Please send a screenshot of the troubles you're experiencing...", etc. etc.

YOU'VE GOT TO BE KIDDING ME. How the **** do you take a screenshot ...

SaschArt

Oct 24, 2006 11:52
A LOT OF LIMITS in dedicated server. No root access via FTP, I can't change files from my server, limits at smtp up to 1000 emails/day - this limit is not in godaddy agreement - techical support never answer at clients questions, I never seen this, very bed services! We move our sites in other part!

Justin Claspill

Feb 05, 2009 12:04
I've used GoDaddy for a very long time. Same package, no price increases with package, and they've given me free features along the way. Had a couple hours of downtime over about 5 years of service, and they gave me a free month because of it. Without even calling to say it was down! I had no idea and they informed me of it anyway.

Great customer service... helped me figure out a problem I had when I added a new domain to my shared hosting package. No wait time usually when I call customer service. Very knowledgeable staff helps me without over-doing the up selling.

I've recommended this service since I started, and continue to do so.

leslie henry

Dec 05, 2006 10:51
i need to download my web site.web is www.voodoospells.com

Gustaf

Feb 01, 2007 06:36
It is really sick. I exceeded the monthly traffic limit with some 10GB's, and they charged me and additional $300 (yes, that is THREE HUNDRED), claiming I exceeded my limit by 144 GB, which is in fact half of my monthly consumption. Ridiculous!

Giulliano

Aug 21, 2007 04:41
Im having a problem with them right now, i paid almost 340 USD for features not only Hosting service, i was going to buy reseller super plan, the problem is two days after i paid i asked refund to buy reseller plan because that was going to be better for me, but the customer suport asked me to Cancel my account to i receive my refund .. and when i did .. they emailed to me saying my refund was not guaranteed and i need to wait for billing department THINK ABOUT DECISION..

SO AVOID THEM

Aug 04, 2006 06:25
Liars is what they are. Someone, I believe it may be google or microsoft will com along and bowl them out soon.

I know their reseller control center is down and I know my site is down but they lie to me and wait until they fix their problems and then write to me saying something like "we don't see any problem, what's the problem?

Jason

Feb 13, 2009 01:11
Not funny, worst host ever, i would rate the customer serivce 0 if i could but 1 is the lowest you can go. They spend all their money on marketing and can never help with anything. Our website shut down, and we did not have an explanantion till 3 hours later, all they kept saying is "were gonna send you an email" which took literaly a whole entire day, and they kept sending us copies of their terms and services. After finaly contacting them, we were told to send them an email regarding our agreement. So we sent them an email on friday and could not get our site back up and running till the following tuesday. We were told it would take 24 hrs which in turn took 4 days. They are amazing at not doing there job, they should win an award for that.

Fern

Oct 06, 2007 11:59
GO Daddy does not offer a toll free number.Go Daddy is playing a chameleon game with its clients and I think it is totally deceptive and a ripoff. Go Daddy wanted over $30.00 for 3 .com Domains they were insinuating they had a sale bur it did not include Dot Com names
priced at 9.99 plus fees
I shopped=
Name Registration - 1 Year $7.15 LOONIEEXCHANGE.COM 1 .COM Domain Name Registration - 1 Year $7.15 LOONIEMARKET.COM 1 .COM Domain Name registration - 1 Year $7.15 LOONIEDOLLAR.COM -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Subtotal: $21.45 Shipping & Handling: $0.00 Tax: $0.00 Total: $21.45
THE INVOICE ABOVE IS WHAT I PAID to http://domainrightnow.com
which is a reseller for Go Daddy.What is different is the price and T...

Mar 29, 2009 03:24
Ive been with godaddy for about 4 years now. They are very helpful when calling with questions, and have 24 hour support. The waiting time for calls isnt very long (2 -10 minutes) I have hosting with them and about 5 domains are all shared which makes it very cost effective. I havent run into anything that the hosting cant handle. I am running php on the hosting server.

naeem

Aug 19, 2010 09:36
this is the worst hosting service i have ever seen. I transferred to godaddy because my previous host went down maybe twice a year. i was told godaddy has 99% up time... BULLCRAP!!! within 1 mnth, we have been down 3 times already!!!!these guys are horrible...DO NOT USE THEM!!

Sep 24, 2010 02:44
Support is like hell, they know little about what they are dealing with "hosting". I really made a big mistake. Keep away from giant dormant.

shiv

Oct 17, 2010 12:58
as such i feel i've got cheapest of web hosting just for 93 INR per month,and my site is running well. i don't know much about their support. but i m satisfied with the kind of service i m receiving. only thing i hate about godaddy is they save credit card details. i m frightened of my credit card security.

Brian

Nov 02, 2010 03:11
I have been totally frozen out of my account by GoDaddy "support". Until Sunday what I used GoDaddy for (email, odd update of my site) worked fine no real issues. A number of my domain names have just come up for renewal and I challenged the inclusion of the privacy surcharge and how difficult it is to avoid ie because "they" dont give refunds on any unused amount of the yearly fee of course you are going to leave it till the last minute to remove it. Although the privacy is initially set up by GoDaddy you have to deal with "another" party. BUT when you log into this "other party" you have to use the password you used on your GoDaddy account - so GoDaddy (at best) do control this other party or (at worst) are sharing your account passwords with a ...

Dennis Spanogle

Feb 12, 2011 01:58
Support: They will not help you locate, find or setup the default php5.ini file. They need to do that because their php.ini is unique in many places - i.e SMTP. If you do not know how to find their file and copy it you are out of luck. Found answer in Forum - finally.
PHP website comments: The php mail() function will not send eMails if the domain in the 'from' email address is aol.com, yahoo.com, gmail.com .. and some others. This is probably to prevent spam. If you use php and mail() for forms EMail, DO NOT use GoDaddy Windows Economy Plan. It will NOT work for you.

Eric

Jun 30, 2011 04:24
나쁜 놀라움으로 가득 찬 godaddy.com
서버 API와 관련된 문제를 처리하는 데 약 5 일을 보냈는데 갑자기 PHP 스크립트가 중지되었습니다. 그들은 단서가 없었고 내 코드 (다른 서버에서 잘 실행 됨)를 비난했습니다. 많은 논쟁 끝에 마침내 그들은 리소스를 절약하기 위해 공유 서버에서 공개되지 않은 시간 동안 실행되는 스크립트를 자동으로 종료한다고 인정했습니다. 대부분의 기술 인력이 그 사실을 모르거나 그 정책을 공개적으로 공개하지 않는 것 같습니다.

그들은 또한 업데이트를 거부하거나 업데이트 일정을 제공하는 매우 오래된 라이브러리를 가지고 있습니다. 예를 들어, 그들의 cURL 라이브러리는 2006 년 8 월로 거슬러 올라가는 7.15.5입니다! 그리고 그것은 나를 위해 작동하지 않습니다. 그들은 업그레이드를 거부합니다.
<...

M. alim

Aug 10, 2011 04:08
Godaddy는 최고의 호스팅 회사입니다
나는 2008 년부터 godaddy 고객이며 godaddy가 최고의 고객 지원을 제공하는 다른 회사보다 최고의 호스팅 회사이며 다른 공급자보다 가격이 저렴하다는 것을 인증합니다.

Godaddy는 항상 중요한 시간에 나를 돕고 항상 긍정적으로 응답합니다.

Bobs Parson과 Godaddy 덕분에

willer

Jun 25, 2012 05:55
godaddy 악마와 천사
나는 트래픽을 유발하는 웹 사이트에서 실행되는 godaddy와 함께 4 4gh 계정을 소유하고 있습니다.
경제가 더 나빠서 항상 용량이 한계에 도달했다는 오류 페이지가 표시됩니다. 그런 다음 두 개의 무제한 4g를 구입하여 일반 html로 원활하게 실행되지만 때로는 PHP에서 잼, worldpress / joomla가 매우 느립니다. 최근에 처음 몇 주 동안 또 다른 디럭스 4gh를 구입했는데 원활하게 실행되고 있지만 특히 페이스 북과 같은 외부 파티에 PHP 소켓을 사용할 때 더 나빠집니다. Ur 인기가없는 webse를 실행하는 경우 이동하십시오. Ur이 첫 번째 호스팅을 선택한다면 두 번 생각하십시오. 내 시스템이 호스팅에 점재되어 있기 때문에 도망 칠 수 없습니다 ... suxk

John

Jun 30, 2012 11:35
좋습니다.하지만 훨씬 더 좋을 수 있습니다.
이 서비스는 전반적으로 괜찮고 다운 타임이 적으며 신속하게 답변하고 수정합니다.

환상적인 평가를 받거나 깨뜨리고 고객을 유지할 수있는 사소한 것들이 많이 있습니다.

-이코노미 플랜에는 1 개의 도메인 만 호스팅 할 수 있으며 대부분의 무료 호스팅 제공 업체는 그 이상을 제공합니다.
-그들 자신의 제어판은 부피가 크고 투박하며 무엇이든 찾기가 엉망입니다. 당신이 물건이 어디에 있는지 안다고 생각할 때, 그들은 가서 그것을 바꾸고 더 많은 것을 바꿉니다. 대부분의 호스트는 cPanel을 제공합니다.
-서버가 괜찮습니다. 때로는 사이트가 크롤링되거나 표시되지 않는 과부하가 있습니다.

나는 내 호스팅의 나머지를 취소하고 t ...

Digital San Diego

Oct 07, 2012 10:58
GoDaddy는 GONE 아빠 여야합니다-BAD !!!!
저는 몇 년 동안 GoDaddy 사용자였습니다. 나는 그들의 온라인 웹 스토리지에 가입했고 그들의 지원은 거의 존재하지 않았습니다. 나는 그들에게 서비스를 취소하기 위해 이메일을 보냈고 그들은 서비스를 취소하기 위해 내가 직접해야하는 일련의 지침을 보냈다. 하지만 내가 온라인 스토리지에 가입했을 때 내가 한 모든 것은 그들에게 전화하는 것이었지만 중지하고 싶을 때 그들은 나를 위해 일하게 만듭니다! 지침을 따랐고 며칠 후 웹 사이트로 이동하려고했는데 GoDaddy의 '파킹 된 도메인'디스플레이 화면 만 받았습니다. 나는 그들에게 이메일을 보냈고 그들은 호스팅 서비스를 취소했기 때문에 온라인 웹 사이트가 없다고 말했습니다. BTW – 나는 그들 모두에 대해 완전히 지불받습니다 ...

Kyle

Feb 19, 2014 12:28
최악의 호스팅 및 서비스
저는 GoDaddy에서 몇 년 동안 일해 왔으며 계속해서 악화되고 있습니다. 내가 그들과 함께 호스팅하는 사이트 (현재 총 9 개)가 아무 이유없이 자주 다운됩니다. 그들의 기술 지원은 그다지 도움이되지 않으며 대기하는 동안 큰 변명과 몇 시간의 빅 밴드 음악으로 당신을 대할 것입니다. 적어도 그들은 최근에 그것을 활성화했기 때문에 빅 밴드 음악의 루프없이 기다릴 수 있습니다. 가장 최근에 내 사이트는 12 시간 이상 다운되었으며 (계속 계산 중) 변명은 오래된 서버에서 서버의 과부하로 인해 9 개 사이트 모두가 12 시간 이상 중단되는 것까지 다양합니다. 그런 다음 WordPress를 사용하므로 WordPress는 Linux에서만 호스팅되어야한다고 말했습니다. 내가 ...

Jan 16, 2018 12:20
GoAway와 더 비슷합니다!
GoDaddy에서 10 년 이상 여러 계정 및 서비스를 사용했습니다. 모든 것을 밖으로 옮기기 시작했습니다. 공정하게 말하면 도메인과 전자 메일에 문제가 없었지만 호스팅은 다른 이야기입니다. 엉뚱한 대시 보드와 마케팅 괴롭힘은 신경 쓰지 마세요. 자신의 한계를 알아 내고 싶다면 웹 사이트를 호스팅하면됩니다. 고객 지원은 최대 3 단계의 에스컬레이션 수준과 함께 존재한다는 사실조차 몰랐던 푸시 버튼이 있습니다.

Apr 12, 2018 10:21
Godaddy.com은 공유 호스팅에 좋습니다.
나는 godaddy에 정말 만족합니다. 기술 지원은 매우 좋습니다. 공유 호스팅을 위해 godaddy를 제안합니다. VPS 또는 전용 서비스를 사용한 적이 없습니다.

May 22, 2018 05:53
시도해야
좋은 서비스이지만 귀하의 지원도 좋지 않습니다. 계속가!

지원을 개선 할 수 있다면 지원은 단순히 굉장합니다. 다른 회사는 응답조차하지 않지만 Godaddy는 채팅만큼 빠르며 신속하게 해결합니다.

시도를 위해이 공급자를 추천하십시오.

Feb 13, 2019 05:12
I have been with Godaddy hosting for about a year now and so far it has been good. I have had no issues and the service has been good. My website has not gone down often and has good uptime and average load time.

I do not like some of the methods of customer support. Some agents are really kind and helpful and some are the opposite!! I will see how this year goes and hope performance stays good.

SM Chavoya

Jul 23, 2010 11:49
Godaddy is the worst service I’ve ever seen. FREE SERVICES HAVE BETTER SUPPORT! I canceled my website service and it didn’t even ask for a confirmation, they just went in and deleted everything. When I called in to ask them WTF they said it’d cost 150$ to restore, they’re f**king scam artists and if you’re stupid enough to purchase their services you deserve to be taken for every dollar you have.

I’ve been a loyal godaddy customer for three years and at the drop of a hat they basically told me to go f**k myself.

They’ll hold your website hostage if they happen to get hacked or you accidentally do something you’re not supposed to on their confusing piece of sh#t website. They won’t even send you an email confirmation when it comes to deleting your entire website, BE WARNED!...

Derek Brown

Mar 17, 2009 02:48
Seriously. #3 on the list? This used to be #1 on my Top 10 WORST list, but has fallen to #2 now that I have experienced 1and1. Regardless, GoDaddy is just plain awful. Terrible control panel, insanely terrible configuration, incredibly terrible customer support. All their money is spent on hoochy girls used to create brand recognition. I don't see how this place is still in business. If you are wanting to do more than plant a domain (and even then I wouldn't give these bozo's control) do NOT trust your business to JokeDaddy.

michael moore

Jul 01, 2010 04:59
I would definitely say GoDaddy web hosting is the worst for many reasons.

First I let me point out that technically Godaddy has the worst technical support, why you ask? because their support is nothing more than a 24/7 answering service, with the most common and technical support assistance being "it's not the server...check your code".
Godaddy Technical Support = 24/7 very un-knowledgeably staffed answering service.
GoDaddy is definitely and simply the worst hosting service.

This isn't just based on one bad experience with them, no matter what the problem, slow page loads -upto a minute to load some pages, scripts that worked and suddenly does not work with out any code changes, FTP errors, website down, cannot load page errors 500 and 403 for ever, the...

Connie

Jul 26, 2009 10:19
After years of not really being happy with GoDaddy I decided to go elsewhere. When I first signed up they talked me into the "privacy" thing which I didn't need. Now I call to get a transfer authorization code and they tell me that I have to get rid of the Privacy through their company "Domains By Proxy" but I don't have the special user ID and password necessary to gain access and can't get it because the e-mail address is set up for Domains by Proxy and that is an e-mail address that has not been in use for several years. I changed my e-mail address with godaddy and it was never brought up that I had to also change it with the Domains By Proxy. So now I must mail a form and a copy of my driver's license to them in order to obtain the password and ID. Godaddy empl...

Brian

Apr 29, 2009 05:17
I have many client hosting accounts at GoDaddy and they all work fine. I think it's possible that the negative GD reviews are a product of the environment. By that I mean that since GD has a price point that entices a large number of customers with a limited experience level, they are likely to receive complaints when these customers cannot get things to work. I find that if I "speak the language" to the customer support people, I get my issues resolved instantly. The sites I manage for my clients are very complex with extremely large databases. I use all the tools anyone would use; stored procedures, triggers, inline and scalar functions, code behind server calls, concurrency, etc.; and the only problems I have are the ones I create myself out of stupidity. I think GD i...

lfpth

May 15, 2009 01:41
The user interface is the absolute worst I've seen in ten years of web development. There must be an evil plan hidden in the tortuous navigation, they could not be this inept. Don't call for help, either, the support staff are primarily sales people. Maybe THAT's the reason the interface is deliberately confusing. And GoDaddy is like Walmart - the teasers are cheap, the other services are not, and if you build a plan that has in it what other hosts include for free, it's not a good deal anymore. And did I say it's like Walmart? Run, don't walk, to another host.

Iris Allen

May 30, 2009 12:09
I decided to let my host site expire. My options were set to "Manual Renew". i received an email saying that I was on "manual renew" and that my site would expire unless I took action. Then they still billed by credit card anyway and I had to phone them to get it reversed. I resent that.

Dan Harvell

Jun 14, 2009 05:46
I am a musician and a photographer. Music files and photographs can take up a lot of space. This is why I went with GoDaddy's hosting plan that not offers the space I needed, but also the bandwidth.

On the rare occasion that I would run into a snag, the GoDaddy support team was able to answer my questions with speed and accuracy. That is, until the day I called with a real PROBLEM.

Wishing to offer my new CD as various quality digital downloads, I uploaded a 113MB ZIP file, containing 13 tracks encoded at 256kbps/stereo. The upload to my server seemed to go off without a hitch, as I was able to unarchive the file into a directory on the server, itself (proving that the file was intact and functional). I wrote the PHP script that would initiate the file download and ...

Dean Pham

Jul 16, 2009 06:01
It's so unethical that Go Daddy join the domain cyber squatter, they bought lots of domain names and list them for resale at high prices. I was about to host with them but found out the domain name that I wanted is being squatted the godaddy , so how would they expect me too host with them. Very bad customer relation.

Jenna

Jul 25, 2009 10:05
"Go" Daddy is more like *Slow* Daddy!

I can't stand working on client's sites who buy into all the hype surrounding this dreadful, slow as snails host. The only good thing about SlowDaddy is they
they're particularly gifted at marketing their crap services.

First thing: The interface has been so dumbed down for non-technical end-users who think they're "tech-minded" because they can connect Slowdaddy's
"ABC" dots, it's a REAL tech's worst hosting nightmare to wade through.

FTP takes forever, and then when you think you're almost good to go, it times out and you're stuck doing it all again. Irritating! When you've FINALLY
uploaded everything onto slowdaddy via FTP and try to change file names and permissions, etc, slowdaddy...

-hidden-

Jun 28, 2010 06:01
I would personally say that GoDaddy web hosting is easily the worst for a few reasons.

First I should point out that technically, there are many many that are worst, but generic cracker jack no name hosts REALLY don't count.

I'm an experienced web designer that has thoroughly used and tested many of the mainstream hosts; GoDaddy, Hostmonster, BlueHost, Host Gator, 1and1 etc. etc... and of the most popular hosts, GoDaddy is purely and simply the worst.

And I didn't just have one bad experience with them and then formulated my entire review of them on that, I've managed dozens of websites hosted on GoDaddy and experienced nearly all the tasks associated with a hosting account; setup domains, emails, SSL, databases, WordPress, uploaded/downloaded files both via the bui...

Marisol Pardillo

Apr 19, 2009 12:11
Godaddy provides excellent web hosting and domain services! They have great prices and for the 7 years that I have had them, my site has never gone down. They offer great free tools like Word Press installation, Shopping Cart Installations and even Forum installations. These are all part of all their packages. Make a web designer's life easy! Even for those starting out, the free tools they have are incredible. The control panel is easy to use and if your get stuck, the service is always incredible. I recommend GoDaddy to all my clients. It's the best service out there!

susan woodworth

Aug 17, 2009 07:59
Reading through these reviews already posted, I have heard a lot of negative about godaddy. Dumbed down? Well I must say I am no techie, but to date "Knock on wood" I have had none of these issues people complain about. Yes, the admin panel can be a bit slow at times, but I never had it time out. I've run dating services, 1 social network, and a reseller account without any issues. Wait, I had one issue; but it was resolved in 24 hours.
If things are too dumbed down for the techies, open your own hosting companies. If I ever do have trouble, I will have learned enough by then to buy and run my own servers. I have heard some nightmare stories as well about godaddy, but who do you believe? Heck, I'll be accused of being a godaddy rep for saying positive things! lol
Believ...

James Burke

Oct 03, 2009 02:40
I have been a customer of godaddy.com since June and the site has been down about 80% of the time. I have reported it to godaddy.com support dozens of times, each time they start by accusing me, then they make excuses, then the elevate the issue and then nothing ever happens. I have several websites with another host and they never have down time, godaddy.com is by far the most unreliable webhost I have ever seen. The initial blame tactic is that they give each time is that my home page must be too large, unfortunately for them my home page is very small. In addition I cannot even access the wordpress admin page which completely bypasses all content including my home page therefore that excuse cannot possibly be the problem.. My other sites are large complicated sites, the one at g...

Patrick

Oct 27, 2009 05:46
My client ordered a domain and hosting account Saturday morning; it's now Monday night and the site is still not live. I called support 3x... this last time, after reaching a human being -- he put me on hold for 20 min, came back and I've been back on hold for another 15 min. I'm still waiting... while I'm writing this.

I'm a web designer and it makes me look terrible with my client. She orders the account, and it's still not live. And there's nothing I can do.

Terrible.

Patrick Bock

Dec 23, 2009 05:46
I have been with godaddy for years. I own 80 domains and have over twenty website hosted with them. Some very complex. Running many scripts,ecommerce and php pages. For the price godaddy can not be beat. I moved form hostway to godaddy. I was paying 49.95 a months with hostway and now pay 6.95 with more features. I have not seen any down grade in speed and I run server and speed tests monthly.
The downside is they don't offer a 800 customer service #. Some times I have waited up to 10 min to speak to someone. I use a site monioring service to check up time. I have only had one of my sites go down for few minutes. Not sure of the exact time. Sites are check every fifiteen minutes.
The biggest problem I have with go daddy is their security, I had an ex employee hack my sites. Go...

Sherry

Jan 14, 2010 05:55
I was pleased to purchase my domain name through godaddy.com, however after receiving a sales call about hosting and pricing of what they could offer me - they went ahead and charged my credit card for a 5 year hosting plan which I did not authorize. I had specifically said "do not charge me" because I had to speak to my design guy.
I am highly dissatisfied with what this company had done especially the sales girl who proceeded to follow through with this fraudulent act!

Mark

Mar 12, 2010 06:16
This hosting is a joke. The setup for multiple domains is a night mare. If you're .NET developer, avoid this place at all costs. I setup my own membership and role provider, and go figure, there's basically no way to get it to work, also if you set it up on your main site, then you have to add it to all of the additional domains that you have, because the web.config for the main site overrides all of the sub sites, even if you set allowoverrid=true. The security permission block just about everything, so you can't do anything that requires a trust above the lowest possible setting. The support staff have no clue what they're talking about and shouldn't even be trying to provide support for hosting, and don't even bother trying to get help with code related errors or issues. If you submi...

John-Robert

Mar 25, 2010 05:15
I used to like Go Daddy until I found out they lied to me twice. I have had their hosting for about 5 years and they are good at sucking money out of people by selling worthless upgrades and poor at achieving any results. I was told I could increase web traffic by adding more domains and bumping up my hosting. They told me they would direct all domain traffic to my primary domain. 5 months later I found out they were stealing my money because they were using all my domains to direct traffic to their own web site. Did they care, NO. Do they lie, YES.
I think now I should build my own server and host my own websites. There is no honest rating of web host to my knowledge so all hosting sites are a gamble.

Jim Lines

Jun 25, 2010 04:51
Godaddy has locked my domain name and email site, and in spite of repeated attempts to provide the information they have requested verifying our identity...they still refuse to unlock the site. I would never use this site for anything again. I have filed a complaint with ICANN, which was a waste of time but short of legal action, which is the route now taken...there didnt seem to be anything else to do.

This company is one of the worst I have ever dealt with.

tony

Aug 31, 2009 01:19
godaddy is crazily slow... =( i have been with them for year... initially it was because of the cheap price. but they are really slow.

I am also using their VPS, again... crazily slow. there was a time the Plesk control just blocked and i asked Godaddy support for help. they basic quick response is as usual "there is no problem on the server". and the guy ask me to pay 150USD for assistant. f off...

i m moving away from godaddy for sure... still trying to find a service that is reliable. people said HostGator is good but they dont have Windows Hosting plan ... =(

my recommendation is "stay away from the daddy".

Penelope Scott

Jun 10, 2020 12:56
GoDaddy is great to partner with and registering new domain names was so easy! Thank you 🙏🏽

Marri & Roy Velasquez

Jun 08, 2020 11:52
EXCELLENT! PERSON TOOK TIME TO HELP AND ANSWER ALL QUESTIONS!

Curtis Leong

Jun 09, 2020 12:20
Easy survey to fill out and follow

Karim Soudbakhsh

Jun 09, 2020 03:20
Respond to e-mailed me " Review us to help us get better at helping you." Dear Go Daddy : I have the same thought.Please helping me , make me capable to secure your health, so lets we help each other to care the health of of our community,our nation on the time of this virus crises. BY helping me to solve the problem that you made it for me in my website .Please helping me to install my "C-Panel" the format which used to be SO THAT I will be able to edit my pages, my website by my self. Please helping me you correct my bill.Please helping me and let me to understand and see if Mr Zachary W ( your website builder from AR) can do the quality of work that I need . THEN , I compare the quality of work with my economic in order to find out, Is it affordable for me to hire you and make agree...

Sharon Johnson

Jun 09, 2020 04:56
Great support in helping build my website for my business!

Will Sammond

Jun 09, 2020 01:03
The support staff is super. Pleasant, knowledgeable, and readily available. Helped me build and launch my web site.

Roger Winston

Jun 09, 2020 01:11
Great customer service

Katie

Jun 09, 2020 01:15
Your support chat person did not give me the right answer. I verified the information with him 3 times and it was indeed flat wrong.

Lendy De Leon

Jun 09, 2020 02:05
Godaddy platform is great!!

Alfonso Valenzuela

Jun 09, 2020 02:55
Very misleading. I was never told the one page website was free for just one month. I was charged for two! I was never told it was $95 per year. I will pay for one year but after that I will go with a free one page website

Elizabeth Steele

Jun 09, 2020 02:26
The template variety is minimal but i was able to find one that worked. I love the simplicity yet the ability to still have some creativity. The biggest problem i have is the information I type has two formats, centered or bulleted. Drives me crazy! And not being able to move text boxes. However, that being said i love the marketingand the way it looks on all devices without me having to do anything! Thank you! I definitely would recommend GoDaddy.

manuel gonzalez

Jun 09, 2020 04:03
Awesome site and very helpful on helping create your own Domain, had an issue that I didn't understand and the customer service representative help me with ease, his knowledge was amazing

Raul Bastarrachea

Jun 09, 2020 05:34
Excelent service

Alain Robert

Jun 09, 2020 05:37
Incompetency to the maximum. Horrible customer service set up ..call in , wait online 1 or more hours, they hang up or drop the calls. They set a scheduled call, some dont call, they never seem to get it right. I had hired them for a design of a website...it looked like it was made by a 6 yr old and they just cant deliver. I disputed the charge on my card and got my money back..no one you talked to would refund me or address my concerns. Go elsewhere..they suck.

Peyton Aleman

Jun 09, 2020 07:00
I love this site!! It helped me to create a beautiful websit for my business.

Ade Ade

Jun 09, 2020 07:48
From good service to the weird website and no understanding of issues. I don't blame the poor people employed to answer all the weird requests but I guess mine was quite simple. 1. Could you please explain the taxes and charges added now to the website that wasn't there before? answer: I will give you the number for the billing service 2. I can't seem to change currency on the website as it goes into Singapore or Vietnamese currency while on the UK site. and there again I transfer you to the billing again your number is wrong u need to add a UK number !!!! - what? Why is there no way to change the currency you pay in? What happened to the once-great service? No way to change currency and bad service! Leaving them

Nathaniel Wilcox

Jun 09, 2020 09:00
Trying to add pictures to the pages is seemingly impossible. How is it done, the templates seems very inflexible. I will ask for much needed help......

A.Sh

Jun 09, 2020 10:09
Easy and reliable!

Ariza Nel

Jun 09, 2020 11:00
Quick and to the point with help

Kurt Wisell

Jun 09, 2020 03:19
Lance is a great guy to talk with and very professional. Hewas a great help explaining options to fix the problem I had and enabled me to isolate what was wrong and correct it in terms that I (not an IT pro by any stretch of the imagination) could understand.