Blue Host 전체 검토


블루 호스트 세부

선택하는 이유 블루 호스트?

  • 다중 결제 옵션 - 4

Blue Host 서버 위치

Blue Host Servers in Provo프로보 Blue Host Logo
Domains
.COM
$12.22 /매년
10.87
상세 정보
Shared Hosting
Basic
$4.03 /월간 간행물
3.58
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스
  • 디스크
    50GB SSD 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 패널
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Plus
$6.07 /월간 간행물
5.4
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스
  • 디스크
    Unlimited SSD 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 패널
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Choice Plus
$7.08 /월간 간행물
6.3
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스
  • 디스크
    Unlimited SSD 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 패널
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Pro
$14.22 /월간 간행물
12.65
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스
  • 디스크
    Unlimited SSD 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 패널
    CPanel
Dedicated Server
Standard
$81.57 /월간 간행물
72.54
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스
  • CPU
    4 코어

  • 4GB 기억
  • 디스크
    500GB 우주
  • 데이터
    5TB 대역폭
  • 전용 IPS
    3
  • 패널
    [In-house]
Dedicated Server
Enhanced
$101.97 /월간 간행물
90.68
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스
  • CPU
    4 코어

  • 8GB 기억
  • 디스크
    1TB 우주
  • 데이터
    10TB 대역폭
  • 전용 IPS
    4
  • 패널
    [In-house]
Dedicated Server
Premium
$122.37 /월간 간행물
108.82
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스
  • CPU
    4 코어

  • 16GB 기억
  • 디스크
    1TB 우주
  • 데이터
    15TB 대역폭
  • 전용 IPS
    5
  • 패널
    [In-house]
Managed
Build
$20.34 /월간 간행물
18.09
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스
  • 디스크
    Unlimited SSD 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 패널
    CPanel
Managed
Grow
$30.54 /월간 간행물
27.16
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스
  • 디스크
    Unlimited SSD 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 패널
    CPanel
Managed
Scale
$50.94 /월간 간행물
45.3
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스
  • 디스크
    Unlimited SSD 우주
  • 데이터
    Unmetered 대역폭
  • 패널
    CPanel
VPS
Standard
$20.39 /월간 간행물
18.13
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스
  • CPU
    2 코어

  • 2GB 기억
  • 디스크
    30GB SSD 우주
  • 데이터
    1TB 대역폭
  • 전용 IPS
    1
  • 패널
    [In-house]
VPS
Enhanced
$30.59 /월간 간행물
27.2
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스
  • CPU
    2 코어

  • 4GB 기억
  • 디스크
    60GB SSD 우주
  • 데이터
    2TB 대역폭
  • 전용 IPS
    2
  • 패널
    [In-house]
VPS
Ultimate
$61.18 /월간 간행물
54.41
상세 정보
  • 운영 시스템
    리눅스
  • CPU
    4 코어

  • 8GB 기억
  • 디스크
    120GB SSD 우주
  • 데이터
    3TB 대역폭
  • 전용 IPS
    2
  • 패널
    [In-house]

Blue Host 2021년 호스팅 검토

BlueHost 전문가 검토

비즈니스에서 20년이 넘는 기간 동안 BlueHost는 업계 거물이 되었으며 서비스 덕분에 WordPress에서 권장하는 호스팅 제공업체가 되었습니다. 초보자 계정으로도 많은 도구와 기능에 액세스할 수 있어 웹 사이트를 쉽게 만들고 유지 관리할 수 있습니다.

또한 호스트는 복잡한 백엔드 구성을 쉽게 생성할 수 있는 광범위한 고급 기능을 제공합니다. BlueHost의 가동 시간, 로드 시간 및 안정성에 깊은 인상을 받았습니다. 이것은 브랜드를 구축하기 시작하고 안정적인 호스팅이 필요한 소규모 비즈니스에 중요합니다.

BlueHost는 프리미엄 및 기본 제품이 제공될 수 있는지 확인하기 위해 평소와 같이 광범위한 테스트를 거쳤습니다. BlueHost가 귀하에게 적합한지 결정하려면 BlueHost 검토를 살펴보십시오.

장점과 단점 모두

장점:

  • 더 높은 로드 시간, 가동 시간 및 최소한의 가동 중지 시간을 경험할 수 있습니다.
  • 가장 기본적인 계정으로도 인기 있는 무료 기능과 고급 개발자 도구에 액세스할 수 있습니다.
  • BlueHost는 시장 최하단에서 저렴한 수수료를 제공합니다.
  • 전자상거래 솔루션 또는 WordPress를 빠르게 설치하려면 1-Click 설치를 사용할 수 있습니다.
  • 무제한 대역폭과 거의 무제한에 가까운 저장용량을 얻을 수 있습니다.
  • 풍부한 도구와 교육 자료는 물론 타사 제공업체의 원활한 통합으로 WordPress 웹사이트를 쉽게 설정할 수 있습니다.
  • 직관적인 사용자 인터페이스와 끌어서 놓기 웹 사이트 빌더는 초보자에게 큰 이점입니다.

단점

  • 피크 시간에는 고객 서비스가 느려질 수 있습니다.
  • BlueHost의 로드 시간은 업계 표준만큼 빠르거나 일관되지 않습니다.
  • 가입 시 필요하지 않은 제품을 판매할 수 있습니다.

가격 및 지불 방법

필요한 사항에 따라 다양한 BlueHost 계획을 사용할 수 있습니다. BlueHost 공유 호스팅은 월 $2.95부터 사용할 수 있습니다. 하나의 웹 사이트, 무제한 대역폭 및 SSL 인증서를 제공합니다. 이 패키지는 웹사이트를 이제 막 시작한 소규모 비즈니스에 이상적입니다. 월 $3.95에 WordPress 기본 패키지로 유사한 기능을 사용할 수 있습니다. 또한 변경 사항을 테스트하고 자신 있게 배포할 수 있는 스테이징 환경인 WordPress 사전 설치가 포함됩니다.

프리미엄 플랜은 가격과 가치면에서 우리가 가장 좋아합니다. 월 $5.95에 WordPress를 업그레이드하십시오. 여기에는 무제한 사이트와 무제한 SSD 스토리지가 포함됩니다. 월 $29.99의 비용이 드는 VPS Mid-range는 60GB SSD 스토리지, 2개의 IP 주소를 제공하며 가격은 $29.99입니다. BlueHost의 프리미엄 전용 호스팅 요금제는 월 $119.99입니다. BlueHost의 가장 비용이 많이 드는 계획입니다. 번개 같은 속도(3Ghz)와 안전한 스토리지를 제공하지만 여러 사이트를 호스팅하는 회사에 더 적합하므로 SMB에게는 덜 매력적입니다.

요금제 간 전환이 매우 쉬웠으며, 이는 야망이 높은 소규모 비즈니스에 좋은 기능입니다.

사용하기 쉽습니다

BlueHost는 고급 사용자와 초보자 모두에게 다양한 혜택을 제공하는 유연한 호스팅 제공업체입니다. Weebly의 드래그 앤 드롭 웹사이트 제작자는 이전 경험이 거의 또는 전혀 없는 사람들에게 유리합니다. 또한 쉽고 빠르게 롤아웃할 수 있는 여러 유용한 도구에 대한 통합을 사용할 수 있습니다. 무료 SSL 인증서와 1년 도메인으로 웹사이트 유지 관리가 간소화됩니다.

BlueHost는 개발자에게 유용한 고급 기능도 제공했습니다. 이 기능도 확인하고 싶었습니다. 다양한 프로그래밍 언어, 지원 및 데이터베이스, 무료 스크립트 및 웹사이트 스크립트 덕분에 백엔드를 빠르고 쉽게 사용자 지정할 수 있었습니다. 이러한 기능은 초보자에게는 필요하지 않지만 SMB에게는 큰 이점이 될 수 있습니다.

로드 시간 및 안정성

BlueHost는 빠른 로딩 시간이나 안정적인 가동 시간을 광고하지 않습니다. 이것은 우리를 놀라게 했습니다. 이 두 가지 측면이 어떻게 수행되는지 확인하기 위해 몇 달에 걸쳐 BlueHost를 테스트했습니다. BlueHost의 가동 시간 성능은 평균 99.99%로 매우 우수했으며 서비스 중단도 거의 없었습니다. BlueHost는 가장 빠른 호스팅 플랫폼은 아니었지만 여전히 테스트에서 상위 5개 서비스 중 하나였습니다.

다음은 기능입니다

BlueHost의 가격은 웹 호스팅의 저가형이지만 귀하의 사이트에 맞게 사용자 정의할 수 있는 많은 기능을 제공합니다. Bluehost는 수수료 없이 6페이지 웹사이트를 만들 수 있는 기본 WordPress 호스팅을 제공합니다. Weebly 플러그인은 WordPress 버전을 자동으로 업데이트하여 안전하고 안전하게 실행됩니다. 또한 주요 사이트 중단을 방지하기 위해 웹 사이트를 매일 백업할 수 있습니다.

WP Pro 계정은 고급 WordPress 사용자를 위한 것입니다. SEO 및 소셜 미디어를 관리할 수 있는 간단한 대시보드를 제공합니다. WooCommerce 통합을 통해 온라인 상점을 쉽게 설정하고 관리할 수 있습니다. 또한 각 계획에는 고객 정보를 보호하는 무료 SSL이 함께 제공됩니다. 장바구니 통합에는 네 가지 옵션이 있습니다. 이 플랫폼은 스팸 방지 및 24시간 네트워크 모니터링을 제공한다는 사실을 알게 되어 매우 안전합니다.

우리는 항상 개발자를 위한 보다 정교한 기능과 BlueHost의 광범위한 사용자 지정 옵션에 관심이 있습니다. 이 플랫폼은 소셜 네트워킹, Drupal 및 Joomla를 포함한 무료 웹사이트 스크립트를 제공합니다. MySQL, PHP 5, Ruby 및 Perl 컬렉션을 포함하는 인상적인 CGI 도구 및 데이터베이스 컬렉션과 함께 무제한 FTP 계정을 사용할 수 있습니다.

Customer Support

BlueHost의 고객 서비스는 훌륭했습니다. 우리는 대부분 만족했습니다. BlueHost는 이메일, 전화, 채팅 및 연중무휴 라이브 채팅과 같은 다양한 연락처 옵션을 제공합니다. 그들은 또한 고객이 소셜 미디어를 사용하여 의사 소통하도록 권장합니다. 의사 소통이 항상 쉽지는 않았지만 모든 상담원은 정중하고 기꺼이 도와주었습니다.

문제 해결을 지원하는 리소스의 양과 깊이는 인상적입니다. 또한 문서의 도움을 받아 문제를 자체적으로 쉽게 해결할 수 있음을 발견했습니다.

BlueHost 사용자 리뷰

BlueHost의 전문가 검토는 당사의 기술 전문 지식을 기반으로 하며 특정 메트릭을 사용하여 회사가 비교하는 방식을 평가합니다. BlueHost의 전체 사진을 보려면 BlueHost 고객 리뷰를 확인하십시오.

결론

BlueHost 전문가 검토 결과 BlueHost의 서비스는 기술 고객과 숙련된 고객 모두에게 적합하다고 결론지었습니다. 사용하기 쉬운 인터페이스와 내장된 Weebly 드래그 앤 드롭 웹사이트 생성을 통해 초보자가 웹사이트를 빠르고 효과적으로 설정할 수 있습니다. 개발자에게는 백엔드를 수정하고 웹사이트를 개선할 수 있는 고급 도구가 있습니다.

BlueHost는 안정적이고 빠른 웹 호스팅을 제공합니다. 이 저렴한 호스팅 옵션은 다양한 수준의 편안함과 기술을 갖춘 사람들에게 훌륭한 선택입니다.

Blue Host 가격

도메인
꾸러미 가격
.COM $12.22
공유 호스팅
꾸러미 가격 디스크 공간 대역폭 운영 시스템 사이트 수 패널
기초적인 $4.03
36 개월 후 € 7.25.
SSD50GB 무제한 linux server plane 1 씨패널
Plus $6.07
36 개월 후 € 9.97
SSD제한 없는 무제한 linux server plane 제한 없는 씨패널
초이스 플러스 $7.08
36 개월 후 € 13.59.
SSD제한 없는 무제한 linux server plane 제한 없는 씨패널
Pro $14.22
36 개월 후 € 21.76.
SSD제한 없는 무제한 linux server plane 제한 없는 씨패널
전용 서버
꾸러미 가격 디스크 공간 대역폭 운영 시스템 전용 IPS CPU 수 패널
표준 $81.57
36 개월 후 € 108.82.
500GB 4GB 5TB linux server plane 3 4 [사내]
향상된 $101.97
36 개월 후 € 145.09.
1TB 8GB 10TB linux server plane 4 4 [사내]
Premium $122.37
36 개월 후 € 190.44.
1TB 16 기가 바이트 15TB linux server plane 5 4 [사내]
관리
꾸러미 가격 디스크 공간 대역폭 운영 시스템 사이트 수 패널
짓다 $20.34
36 개월 후 € 27.20.
SSD제한 없는 무제한 linux server plane 제한 없는 씨패널
성장 $30.54
36 개월 후 € 36.27.
SSD제한 없는 무제한 linux server plane 제한 없는 씨패널
규모 $50.94
36 개월 후 € 54.41
SSD제한 없는 무제한 linux server plane 제한 없는 씨패널
VPS
꾸러미 가격 디스크 공간 대역폭 운영 시스템 전용 IPS CPU 수 패널
표준 $20.39
36 개월 후 € 27.20.
SSD30GB 2GB 1TB linux server plane 1 2 [사내]
향상된 $30.59
36 개월 후 € 54.41
SSD60GB 4GB 2TB linux server plane 2 2 [사내]
최고의 $61.18
36 개월 후 € 108.82.
SSD120GB 8GB 3TB linux server plane 2 4 [사내]

여러 지불 유형

다른 고객은 다른 방법으로 지불하는 것을 좋아하며 Blue Host를 사용하면 모두 수용 할 수 있습니다.


Blue Host - credit
Blue Host - MasterCard
Blue Host - debit
Blue Host - prepaid cards
Blue Host - paypal

블루 호스트 몇 단어

Blue Host : 고객 리뷰 61 개, 지원 응답 17 개, 평가 2 개, 제품 14 개, 프로모션 0 개, 소셜 4 개, 2230550 도메인, 3074921 호스팅, 2005 년부터

61 코멘트

Jennifer

Feb 16, 2008 03:16
I've needed to call in multiple times to be able to sign in just to upload things. Sometimes the via-the-cpanel sign in will work, sometimes it won't work, and calling in gets several different answers and I've had it happen where they end up saying they don't know. I've talked to others who've had the same sign-in trouble so it's not just me.

It's hard for me to get past not being able to sign in easily... so unfortunately I need to hunt for a different host I hate to say it; I hate the hassle of moving!

david t

Mar 12, 2008 08:43
I am reasonably happy with Bluehost. I have several accounts and domains with them.
Customer service is good - they answer at least and you can get to speak to someone. May not be able to help though.

The email seems to be unreachable sometimes - very frustrating, maybe they do software upgrades/maintenance in the middle of the night - which is the middle of my day!

Facilities and tools with Control Panel are good.

Alex Crooks

May 11, 2008 07:49
I've been using Bluehost for two years and I'm happy to say that they're my favorite hosting company.

Not once have I noticed any downtime and whenever I've had a problem, their customer service replied very quickly (within 24 hours).

That and the cheap prices make it amazing.

Bryan

Jun 06, 2008 10:14
We've been with Bluehost for over a year now, and I've had accounts with them dating back 3 years. At first Bluehost was a fairly responsive and quality host, however those days are long gone. As it began to grow it fell apart? Especially in customer service, which Bluehost fails so miserably at, they don't even have a customer service department. You end up dealing with their hit or miss tech support or sales, which love you when you sign up, see you as a burden there after. They're the kind of company that leaves you for 30 minutes on hold if you call looking for someone to talk to that even remotely cares that their mistakes and poor management cost you money. Particular mistakes include unannounced changes to the backend hosting software which rendered the site unusable for over a w...

Max Elliot

Dec 11, 2008 06:38
I've read through some of the remarks left here and having worked for hosting companies I've got to say that some people are giving Bluehost an undue negative rap. Things like advertised uptime are, in fact, referring to overall network uptime, not individual servers. Issues with receiving full refunds are unreasonable. It doesn't matter if you've been hosting a month or a year, if you've hosted, you've received service.

I've been with Bluehost for years and have never had any reason to complain. As a matter-of-fact, working for hosting companies in the past I can say that Bluehost's service and business practices are top notch. I'd recommend Bluehost in a heartbeat...I often do.

pragma5.net

Jan 28, 2009 01:00
They can disable hosting in any moment without any notice.

Just send a message:
"WEB HOSTING ACCOUNT DEACTIVATED

I don't know any other reasons than the one noted above, but the president has made a note that you need to find a different hosting company!!!

Is it a reliable company???

Rob McDonell

Feb 17, 2009 02:41
I've used BlueHost for years, and generally been satisfied until recently. Several times now they've deactivated my account without warning because of CPU usage by my database. The trouble is they give absolutely no warning and no second chance , they just shut you down completely. You can't even FTP in to see what happened or look at the logs or anything. Most unsatisfactory.

Crazy Penguin

Jan 16, 2008 11:08
I had nothing but problems with Bluehost. Excessive downtime, email doesn't work, and you can't even run programs like Wordpress or phpBB forum without gettng cpu overload errors shutting down your site for five minutes each time it happens. Bluehost crams way too many accounts on one server. Webpages load very sssllllooooowwwwwwww.
Out of the 20+ hostng companies I have used, Bluehost is the very worst one. Bluehost isn't just terrible, they are extremely terrible. Avoid Bluehost at all costs.

Read more here: http://www.inetintegrity.com

Jason

Apr 08, 2009 12:17
Terrible. Shared web hosting was slow with frequent downtime. Canceling your account is a cat and mouse game and nearly impossible to find the correct link. After canceling my account, it took 5 months for them to stop try to charge my bank for hosting that I canceled awhile ago. I had to display the e-mail that I sent and the correspondence with a sales/support rep that had told me it was canceled. After threatening BBB contact if they did not cease and desist, they quit their e-mails and charges.

Be weary of these cheap hosts for they are just that.

Don Freeman

Apr 25, 2009 12:57
I would not recommend bluehost. Our forum on our website, which sees little to no use, got hacked by a spammer. This was a free program provided by bluehost to it's customers, PHP BB3. I was told after our forums got hacked by spambots, that I would have to find another webhost, no if's and's or but's about it. I removed the forums from our site, and they still refused to allow me to have my website hosted there. This is / was a simple website for a group of guys that play a golf game online versus one another. Nothing space consuming, high usage or anything of that sorts. Anyhow, I wouldn't recommend a website from these people if they were the last host available.

Shane

May 06, 2009 12:01
Stay away from BH. Unlimited does NOT mean unlimited.

I was with them just over 1 year. I had 5 personal/family domains (photos and blogs) and one not-for-profit domain. Minimal bandwidth on all of them, but considerable amounts of disk space due mostly to 4 Gallery2 installs. But, that's ok, they say unlimited storage right! Wrong! My account was disabled due to some misunderstanding. Fair enough, but in the process of diagnosing the cause for the disable, I was informed that they were days away from imposing a 50k file number limit. WHAT!! I'm over 200k easy, again due to a large photo collection. Now, I'm freaking out, and scrambling to find someone who will not lock my account for having lots of photos. Thanks for the heads up BH! Unlimited My Ass! They hide beh...

Heather

May 08, 2009 02:55
Experienced massive dataloss on work that took me weeks to complete. Bluehost representatives (grunts as well as supervisors) treated me like absolute garbage after losing weeks of my hard work. I simply asked for them to submit something to me in writing, or to somehow give me some proof of a hardware failure that I could present to my superiors to explain why my work had suddenly gone missing. I was spoken to informally, disrespectfully, and was told that it was my fault for hosting my data on "a volatile shared server" when referring to their own service.

After submitting a letter to them about the poor treatment I received (after actually being very nice to them), my account was suspended.

This was over two months ago, and my account is still suspended for n...

Tommie Allison

Feb 09, 2009 02:41
Love the tech support, friendly customer service and all the features in the Control panel. Cost is great, no problems in setup. Great hosting service.

Tran Spospec

Nov 24, 2007 03:20
First of all, there is no such thing as a "perfect" web hosting provider. However, Blue Host comes very close to perfection.

I have used about 7 others in the past 5 years, and none compares in overall performance, quality and satisfaction. My previous was iPowerweb, which is also good, but not quite as good as Blue Host.

Currently I am hosting 3 domains with Blue Host, and I recommend them very highly to others I know who are searching for a reliable provider.

Their customer support team is about the most pleasant and informed as can be expected. I've only had one problem, and they were quick to respond and help me resolve the issue. There has never been any unreasonable downtime experiences.

In summary, Blue Host is a top notch company, with just ...

Jullian

Oct 01, 2007 02:32
I still do not know why does this bluehost ,
it is the first time to deal with a professional place that uses luck in their business, it is i needed to change something called cname for one of my domain names ad during my conversation with one of the cs agents he mentioned it will take only 2 hours the i tried to change the cname of another subdomain and the reply again was it will take from 24-72 hours and when i told the new cs agent, how is this last time it took only 2 hours he replied may b last time it was luck that it was done only in 2 hours

i cant imagine that a big hosting company works with cs fortune tellers who are aware that the task will be made in 2 hours then the prophecy comes true because of the luck of the user it is really new concept in dealing with e b...

Joshua Henry

Jun 16, 2009 09:04
Blue Host is great for shared hosting!

Their support and features is great for early starters. However when its time to upgrade, its time to move on.

I've moved to Accurate Hub Networks with my VPS and how just recently upgraded to a physical server.

John Quinlan

May 31, 2007 09:15
I have been using Bluehost for over three years and have only ever had one problem when one of their servers blew up, all of my data was migated to another within 8 hours.

I have no problem recommending them to my clients and have had not one complaint from them either.

PS I do not work for them or have any relationship with them at all other than being a customer. When I saw this site I felt compelled to write this glowing report as the other tossers out there such as ipowerweb etc are so terrible that when a company does something well, I feel that it ought to be recognised.

Manuel

Feb 13, 2007 05:13
Simply the best. After having tried with two duds and found this amazing hosting company. Absolutely no complains. Unbelievable customer support. Courteous and fast, even at 2:00AM. Lots of space for low $$. How can they do it? You will feel right at home 10 minutes after you subscribe when their first e-mail arrive.

Chris

Jan 26, 2007 12:16
Bluehost has much to offer at a really good price but be prepared for alot of downtime, short episodes but frequent. Also, I had a bad experience where the sites I host with Bluehost became completely unavailable. When I called their support team, they told me that my ISP blocked their IP. WHAT THE ?!#% At this point all of my clients' sites were down and my company also. I had to call my ISP and hold forever on the phone and it took hours before I could resolve the issue. Now, although this problem was not directly Bluehost's fault, after 2 hours, I am still waiting for this problem to be resolved while other companies I host with are uneffected. Is all this headache worth the great deal?

Shikar

Jan 22, 2007 01:58
Bluehost used to be good. Good price and quality. But it looks like now we (the customers) are the victim of their succes. They are not able to handle all the new customers and now the uptime is terrible. Every day I experience that my sites are unavailable for some time. And all the tickets I send in do not help. They just reply that all seems to be ok now. Since the reply takes a few days, most of the time I get the reply my site is up again but the uptime is more like 70-80% than the 99.9% they claim to deliver. So I am looking for a better service provider.

ssddrr

Dec 17, 2006 02:28
This review is as a new Bluehost customer. I've had trouble uploading my website which is to be expected when changing host companies. The problem, though, is that I've had six email exchanges and two phone calls with BlueHost's tech support and each tech support person gives me a totally different reason and solution for the problem. It looks like the problem is finally solved after the eight contact.

I changed to Bluehost from Dreamhost because it was less expensive, but with Dreamhost tech support was right on target the first time I had a problem rather than the eight time. Kind of wish I'd stayed with Dreamhost even though it's more expensive.

Christina Arasmo

Oct 28, 2006 09:22
This is the very best host there is. Period.

The service is awesome, the array of features is astounding, the price is low. Wow!

They host Ruby on Rails!!!!

6 add ons for free! Amazing!

They tech guys are US based. 24/7 phone support. Ticket system is organized. Man o man!

Adam

Oct 05, 2006 08:22
Bluehost is a scam and a fraud...

Boy do I have a nightmare story to tell you, a couple of months ago I was looking for website builder to build a website dedicated to my family I and stumbled upon one called bluevoda, it was a free download, so I naturally took advantage of the offer. Over the course of the next few weeks I proceeded to build my website with this bluevoda and I eventually got pretty good at it. Then I discovered to my novice surprise that I needed something called web hosting. I went to Google and typed in bluevoda and very pleasantly the first thing that came up was a advertisement that said bluevoda web hosting by a company called bluehost, I then proceeded t go to the bluehost site to purchase my web hosting. (this is the very first time I ever purchased any...

Simon

Aug 30, 2006 12:06
Bluehost has had numerous issues with there servers/boxes having too many accounts. This causes overload of processes which effects emails, speed, and all control panel usages. Their tools such as SSH is good and all other tools are standard. But if they could figure out a way to lessen the amount of account to one box, this would put there hosting service at the top.

Everyday their servers are overloading during peak hours. The community is starting to be aware of this issue but no action has been put into effect to remedy this by Bluehost.com. I give them a 2 rather than a 1 only because they offer SSH.

andrew

Aug 23, 2006 09:26
Long Story Short: Bluehost sucks.
As you can tell from the chat transcript I was trying to be as nice as possible for 2 reasons. I wanted a full refund, and the guy is just a peon in the company.

Richie: Welcome to our real-time support area, my name is Richie, how can I help you today?
andrew: Hi Richie, I need to cancel my account and get a refund. I should be entitled to a full refund seeing as how I did not recieve the service advertised as 99.9% uptime, my domain is ********.
andrew: Unfortunately it was much much lower than that. I’ve had serious downtime these past 2 and a half months and it just isn’t acceptable.
Richie: i apologize for that. If your account is under 30 days then we do offer a full refund… after 30 days is a prorated refund
andrew: What abo...

angry website owner

Aug 15, 2006 06:44
31 hours of down time for 865 websites, including mine on august 14-15th 2006. After multiple calls, emails, and posts on their forums (which they deleted, but I took screen shots of all my posts) They finally get the site back up. They advertise 99.9% uptime, but cannot offer it. The customer service was horrible, and I wish I never transfered my hosting to them. Needless to say, I switched and I am just waiting on the nameserver transfer to be completed. Customer service left a nice note saying "if your not happy with the service, leave." Customer service? they advertice "dependable service" and "bluehost specializes in customer
satisfaction"
Um, i'm NOT satisfied at ALL. I read great reviews and that's why I switched, now I'm moving AWAY from bad b...

sondra jordan

Apr 23, 2006 08:39
One of the problems I have with Blue Host is although they don't offer web design services, they still provide names of staff in their company who purport to be web designers - which ofcourse they're not. Or atleast the one i had experience with does not. He was totally clueless about the basics of web design and wasted my money and time for all of four weeks. I say that goes to the responsibility of Blue Host. Since they provide the names, they should take some liability for the results.

Ian Bamforth

Aug 05, 2005 10:34
Bluehost provide a fairly good package - providing almost everything you need at a very reasonable price. BE VERY CAREFUL if you wanted spam filtering though - although they provide Spamassassin, they don't let you use sa-learn, so you can't really use it at all.
If you like thousands of spam emails, or don't intend using email at all, Bluehost may be right for you. They have an excellent selection of pre-installed tools for you, masses of disk-space, and the reliability has been good so far.

Blake

Nov 06, 2007 05:10
BlueHost is simply a great host.

I didn't know what to expect when I bought my hosting account (with my free domain!) until less then 2 hours later when my domain was already up.

I guess I am use to NameServer changes taking forever, at least with my last domain that was. BlueHost is a very easy host to use and their features are just as abundant as anyone elses.

Thanks Blue!

Rick

Jun 27, 2009 07:26
Bluehost has a much deserved reputation as a spam friendly host - they host literally dozens of scam sites, disguised to look likr government web sites and business opportunities, when in fact they are phishing and scam sites.

Can you trust a host like this with your domain? If you happen to be on a shared server that also hosts one (or more) of these scammer sites, and the scammer gets blocked - so do you! This means that your site is offline until the spammer / scammer is removed.

VICTIM OF BLUEHOST.COM

Mar 04, 2009 05:44
REPORT YOUR COMPLAINTS OF BLUEHOST AT THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU OF : saltlakecity.bbb.org/
I OBTAIN A 36 MONTH TERM PLAN, PAID $900 (ALSO OBTAINED AROUND 50 DOMAINS) WITHIN LESS THEN TWO MONTHS THEY CLOSE MY ACCOUNT, I ASK WHY, THEY SAID VIOLATION TO THEIR TOS, SUCH TOS I NEVER RECEIVED, BUT ONCE READ, THEIR WAS NO VIOLATION.
I SAID SEND ME THE INFORMATION THAT VIOLATED SUCH TOS, THEY REFUSE.
I FILED MY COMPLAINT WITH THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU.
ONCE I SEE THE INTERNET, BLUEHOST.COM IS A COMPANY THAT HAS LEFT A TRACE OF VICTIMS OF THEIR SERVICES. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY, HOSTGATOR ID A GREAT CHOICE, GO DADDY, STARLOGIC, BUT NEVER EVER ATTEMPT BLUEHOST.COM THEY ARE THIEVES.
BLUEHOST.COM IS THE WORST COMPANY I HAVE EVER DONE BUSINESS WITH, BEWARE OF BLUEHOST.COM
THE...

Sep 09, 2009 05:23
Bluehost is best host firm in market.. CRM and their products are really amazing.. Price is very low. Related to the this price, all features are like free..

May 25, 2020 04:40
WordPress 웹 사이트는 안정적이고 매끄 럽습니다.
작년 초에 BlueHost에서 비즈니스를 시작하고 싶은 웹 사이트에 대한 도메인과 호스팅을 얻었습니다. 내 웹 사이트는 디지털 마케팅과 멋진 마케팅 제품에 대해 이야기하기 때문에 전자 상거래와 통합하고 싶었습니다. BlueHost를 사용하면 한 번에 두 가지 문제를 해결할 수있었습니다 (WordPress가 설치된 멋진 웹 사이트와 훌륭한 VPS 호스팅 거래). e-Commerce 통합이 도움이되었고 문제가 발생하면 채팅 기능을 사용하여 지원팀에 문의 할 수 있습니다.

May 23, 2020 10:08
마침내 내 WordPress 사이트를 만들었습니다.
Bluehost와 함께 멋진 경험을했습니다. 집에서 만든 재료 사업은 시각적으로 작업을 수행 할 수있는 강력한 웹 사이트가 필요했기 때문에 WordPress에 있기를 원했습니다. 그러나 똑같이 강력한 호스팅으로 뒷받침된다면 내 사이트와 비즈니스는 디지털 방식으로 잘 할 수 있습니다. 이 목표를 염두에두고 가격, 훌륭한 고객 지원 및 가동 시간 때문에 Bluehost를 선택했습니다.

May 17, 2020 04:48
Wanted to get a WordPress website in the best deal..for which was suggested BlueHost and I guess it turned out to be a successful decision. Uptime, bandwidth, speed is top-notch. As an emerging small business, giving a good experience on the website to customers for my men's grooming products was key and I guess the objective is met..

May 14, 2020 08:16
In all honesty, Bluhost helped me get my e-Commerce website up and running. As a hobbyist, I am into flowers and gardening. Since I write about different kinds of flowers, I also sell some items on the website.

With Bluehost I could manage to create a stellar Wordpress website that is giving my business the push that it deserves. Some of the themes are amazing and just go with my product catrgory so well. All this within my budget where I get good speed and also storage space..

Filip

Jan 31, 2020 06:36
This is very much an "economy" hosting platform which does the job for a very basic web site. If you have something small and simple then you can save yourself a lot of money and go with Bluehost. However, the moment you need advanced technical help or any additional features, get read for the nickel and diming to begin. I don't advise using them for anything sophisticated. Also, their tech support is hit or miss. Some people I've worked with were very good while others were lost!

Jul 05, 2018 02:47
I used this company to host a small business. I wanted to cancel the service after about 4 months due to my wife/business partner passing away and the business closing. When I contacted their customer service to close the account I was told I could not receive ANY refund. Ok, that's not good but fine. fast forward 6 months and I receive emails about auto renewal. So I contact them again to close the account so my credit card doesn't get charged again. This time the customer service rep says he can't refund the entire amount but can refund the unused portion. When I ask why I was told 6 months ago there would be no refund but now I'm being told I can get one; his reply was "last agent forgot on this process ". So, because of this lame excuse I'm now out $500. Wish I could tell ...

John Adams

Jul 04, 2009 09:42
Unfortunately, I have about 30 domains at Bluehost and about 10 sites. Bluehost is NOT the place to go for anyone with multiple domains.

The Bluehost "Abuse" department is run much like a totalitarian state. "there is no appeal" , "you must..or...", "we will terminate" ...

Most recently, UNLIMITED disk space? Ha. What they don't tell you is that you are limited to 50k files. Figure that one out and you'll see that unlimited does not mean unlimited. They then state (see other's comments below) that you can have files of any size but not more than 50k. But, surprise! If you take more disk space than they "allow" then they cut you off at the knees and you must purchase another account. OK, that's ok. But why not be upfront? Wh...

-hidden-

Jan 25, 2017 07:22
허위 광고 및 오해의 소지가있는 계약
호스팅 / 도메인 이름에 가입했습니다. 홈페이지에는 "36 개월 동안 월 5.45"라고 적혀 있었다. 가입 절차를 거치면 총액이 표시되지만 총액 옆의 괄호 안에 & quot; $ 5.45 / 월. " 그런 다음 전체 금액이 즉시 청구됩니다. 내가 전화를 걸었을 때 그들은 나와 논쟁을 시도했고 총액이 거기에 있다고 말했지만 여러 곳에서 월당 요금을 분명히 광고했습니다. 그들은 그들의 광고 / 계약을 존중하지 않을 것입니다. 그들은 취소를 허용했지만 큰 불편을 겪었고 은행 계좌를 덮어 썼습니다. 실수로 은행 수수료를 맞았습니다. 다시는 사용하지 마십시오.

David Rich

Mar 10, 2014 05:46
그들은 잘못된 길을 갔다
몇 년 동안 Bluehost를 사용하여 여러 도메인과 웹 사이트를 사용했습니다. 약 두 달 전에 Bluehost로 여러 웹 사이트를 호스팅하면서 큰 문제가 발생하기 시작했습니다. 내 사이트의 대부분이 서버에 충돌을 일으켜 내가 알릴 때까지 그들은 그것에 대해 알지 못했습니다. 복원하는 데 약 12 ​​시간이 걸렸으며 완료되면 주요 비즈니스 웹 사이트 인 www.InvestigativeTactics.net이 작동하지 않았습니다. Bluehost와 협력하여 하루에 2 시간 씩 10 일 간의 전화 통화를 한 후 내 사이트를 충돌 2 주 전 상태로 되돌릴 수있었습니다. 이것은 그들과 함께 수행되었습니다. 나는 내 사이트의 공개 측에서 그들의 실수를 수정해야했다.

결국 ...

ivastoya

Mar 03, 2014 09:12
끔찍한 고객 서비스!
당사 웹 사이트에는 임시 URL (IP / ~ user /)을 사용하여 Google에 색인이 생성 된 페이지가 있습니다. 지원팀은 마이그레이션 전에 해당 임시 URL과 실제로 링크가없는 한 Google에서 임시 URL이 색인화되지 않는다고 확신했습니다.

즉, 사이트 마이그레이션 후 블로그와 포럼이 며칠 동안 제대로 작동하지 않았습니다. 지원팀은 DNS가 아직 완전히 마이그레이션되지 않았기 때문이라고 말했습니다. 어쨌든 DNS와는 아무 관련이 없다는 느낌이 들어 포럼과 블로그의 설정을 파기 시작했습니다. 포럼과 블로그에 대한 설정이 $ settings [ 'homeurl'] = & quot; http : //www.mysite.cm/forums&q ...에서 수정되었다는 사실에 충격을 받았습니다.

torrezcomputer

Jun 29, 2013 08:55
최고의 서비스와 고객과의 소통
지금까지 최고의 서비스, 15 개의 도메인을 이전하고 호스팅 계획을 유지하고 몇 가지 기술적 인 질문이 있었고 전화를 걸어 몇 분만에 내 웹 사이트에서 발생한 데이터베이스 문제를 해결했습니다. 그들의 페이스 북, 트위터, 유튜브 계정은 그들이 고객에 대해 정말로 관심이 있음을 보여줍니다. 그들로부터 소식을 듣지 못했다면 온라인에서 그들의 활동을 보고이 사람들이 얼마나 좋은지 직접 확인하십시오. 만족 한 고객으로서 100 % 추천합니다.

Mazyar Rahmaty

Mar 08, 2013 04:00
매우 열악한 서비스
웹 사이트가 다운되었고 갱신 후 만료되었습니다. 갱신 중 고객 서비스 담당자가 올바른 정보를 제공하지 못했습니다.

gornahoor

Mar 04, 2013 03:41
Franz Kafka는 더 나은 경험을했습니다.
저는 지난 5 년 동안 bluehost와 함께 Wordpress 블로그를 운영하는 합리적인 경험을 가지고 있었지만 그 이후로 그것들이 상당히 임의적이고 반응이 없을 수 있다는 것을 발견했습니다.

최근에 그들은 & quot; 서비스 약관 & quot; 내 방문자에게 불쾌한 메시지를 표시합니다. 메시지는 & quot; ASAP & quot; 특정 문제가 무엇인지 알아 내기 위해. 그러나 사용 가능한 답변이 없습니다. 나는 그들이 요청한대로 전화 번호로 전화를 걸었지만, 대답 한 사람은 구체적인 정보가 없었다.

추천받은대로 TOS 그룹의 책임자에게 이메일을 보냈습니다. 그는 그들이 그것을 조사하고 있으며 ...

Thomas Hughes

Feb 15, 2013 10:42
나쁜 경험
내 10 살 아이가 내 승인없이 내 cc를 사용하여 bluehost.com에 계정을 설정했습니다. 178 달러가 청구되었습니다. 참조 명세서를 받았을 때 전화를 걸어 무슨 일이 있었는지 알리고 청구를 취소 해달라고 요청했습니다. 그들은 내가 그것을 처리하기 위해 뛰어 넘어야 할 농구대를 말하고 나를 세 개의 다른 부서로 바꾸는 데 15 분의 시간을 낭비했습니다. 나는 전화를 끊었고 내 cc 회사와 bluehost와 한 시간 더 전화를 걸어서 처리했다.
실수를 한 고객 (또는 자녀가 아빠에게 묻지 않고 계정을 개설 한 고객!)을 신용하지 않기 위해 이러한 목적을 달성한다면 앞으로이 회사를 사용하지 않을 것이며 추천 할 수도 없습니다.

Apr 17, 2017 09:56
Bluehost는 최고의 선택이어야합니다.
나는 다른 많은 프로젝트에서 웹 호스팅으로 Bluehost를 사용했고 그것들이 꽤 좋다는 것을 알아 냈습니다.

그들의 서버는 매우 빠릅니다 & amp; 그들의 고객 지원은 매우 반응이 좋습니다.

Bluehost는 좋은 "가격 대비 가치"웹 호스팅 회사를 찾고 있다면 최고의 선택이되어야합니다.

Jul 20, 2012 06:22
숨겨진 수수료!
이 서비스에 매우 실망했습니다. 숨겨진 수수료, 취소 수수료, 전액 환불 등이 없음을 약속합니다. 30 일 등.

그러나 그것은 모두 거짓말입니다.

회사 외부에서 도메인을 구매하고 3 일 (주말 포함) 이내에 취소하지 않으면 환불을받을 수 없습니다. 서비스를 구매하기 전에 고객 서비스에 문의했을 때 숨겨진 수수료가 없다고 명시 적으로 말했지만 3 BUSINESS 일 만에 취소 한 후 그들은 내 돈의 일정 비율을 환불받을 수 없다고 말했습니다.

나는 나중에이 그늘진 부분에 대해 불평을하는 고객 서비스 담당자와 이야기를 나눴고 그는 "혼란스럽고 약간 오도하는 것을 알 수 있습니다 ...

Riyaz

Jul 04, 2012 01:04
Bluehost-허위 광고
그들의 홈페이지에는 SSL을 포함하여 호스팅 서비스에서 제공하는 기능 목록이 나와 있지만 연간 $ 49 SSL 계획을 구매해야합니다.
그들은 내가 표준 계정을 가지고 있기 때문에 그것은 나를 위해 포함되지 않았다고 말했습니다. 표준 계정의 기능을 어디에서 찾을 수 있는지 물었을 때 그들은 홈 페이지에서 기능 버튼을 클릭하도록 요청했습니다. 여기에서 SSL이 검사되지만 Bluehost에 따르면 반드시 SSL이 포함되어 있음을 의미하지는 않습니다. 한편 Unlimited Domain Hosting에는 동일한 확인 표시가 있지만 포함되어 있습니다.
Bluehost는 내 계정으로 무료 SSL 인증서를받을 수 있다고 오해합니다. 현재 그들이 주장하는 서비스 ...

Michael Wells

Jan 22, 2011 09:41
Let me tell you about my experience with Bluehost; first of all, let me explain my "wants". I guess I'm like any one else, I want to upload mywebsites, get everything up and running and not have to worry about it until I have to pay the bill again. Simple, not to much to ask for right?

On Bluehost, my first 8 months was hassle free, a webmasters web dream. However after you have to pre-pay them for a year that 8th month was the difference between night and day. It started with random downtime, DNS errors, DNS entry deletions, server outages, (all within a month's time), and then an "upgrade" to the server (which was welcomed). Month 10, the downtime stopped but this month revealed why - As nearing the end of Month 10, my site becomes "temporarily unavaila...

Barney

Oct 06, 2010 12:12
My experience with Bluehost was very similar to the ones listed here. I placed my new website with them and soon after I got it up and running, I started having periods of downtime every day. Sometimes it was 10 minutes, other times it was over 1 hour. My site was developing a strong but small reader membership (over 300) when the site would go down. Not at all the type of service that I needed to promote my site.

I contacted Live Chat almost daily and was told that a “server upgrade” went badly. I asked to be moved to a different server and the request was denied. The last week that I had service with them I had daily downtime of at least 15 minutes. I chose to move to a different host and the change was has been amazing. Almost no down time and snappy responsiveness.
I have ...

Sep 05, 2010 06:21
often problems with access, email certificates, file limit as mentioned by others' will become a problem.

S Hammontree

Aug 23, 2010 06:58
I have a shared hosting plan. I am using MODx and Wordpress. My site is currently under constructions. BlueHost does many things right. I really like the cPanel and the customer service is good. I have no complaints about up-time. My site has never gone down.

However, there is one thing that is NOT GOOD. CPU Throttling. I have absolutely zero traffic on my site and my account is being Throttled constantly. It causes periodic delays while I'm making changes to my site. What is going to happen when I start my marketing campaign and I actually have traffic on my site?

I am not doing anything fancy. I loaded MODx and WordPress and I have one custom PHP script running as a Cron Job twice a day and my account is being throttled numerous times. Despite what Blu...

B Glasser

Aug 08, 2010 09:25
I find bluehost to be very average at best. While their support can be excellent at times at others it's very poor. Their servers are a bit on the slow side and the grouped cpanel can be a bit cumbersome to someone with very little experience with it. Like my business partner who isn't much of a techie.

They supposedly offer unlimited hosting, but then limit the number of files you can have on an account. That wouldn't be bad except they can't even tell you how many files that is. I have had 3 different people give me 3 different numbers and nowhere in their ToS does it state an actualy number. So apparently inspite of what they say in their ToS they do have an arbitrary number of allowed files. They just aren't saying what it is.

So for 6.95 a month you get unlimited dom...

Eileen

Jan 12, 2010 03:02
I was subscribed to bluehost for almost 2 to 3 years. But recently I had some problems with my files on the server being edit or go missing. Suddenly my admin panel will not be working. For the first round, i re-uploaded my admin panel and did not contact bluehost. But after sometime not even logging into my ftp account, the missing file problem arise again. This time i contacted bluehost. I understood from some articles that their server was hacked recently and when i mentioned that in my email, they told me its not their fault but its my files that is not secured. I told them i'm just a layman user, i just upload my files to their server and just hope my web site works. What is this about securing my files? They did not say more on how they can help me and from their emails i could te...

Dec 19, 2009 12:23
Blue host from my experience cannot host Joomla website. Their tech support don't know how to put a Joomla website online although their sales people tell you that they have scripts which can be used to host Joomla website. So beware they will lie to you that they can host a Joomla website but they are lying to you. l spent 6 hours of my time trying to host a Joomla web site with them and all they tried to do was to lie to me and and try and wanting to eventually take my paid subscription, but l was too smart for that l caught up with them right away before 3 days was over to lose my paid subscription.

Dec 08, 2012 03:26
삭제 된 파일
멀리하십시오. 위험.
0 점을 주었으면합니다.
---
그들은 파일을 삭제했습니다. 아주 나쁜. 사과도하지 않았다.

-
Bluehost 고객님 께,

Bluehost 계정 (기본 도메인 : Alhudabooks.com)이 서버간에 마이그레이션되고 있습니다.

이 계정은 현재 box800에서 호스팅되고 있습니다.
홈 파티션의 사용 가능한 디스크 공간. 계정은
서버에서 가장 큰 가정용 사용자 인 경우 box651로 마이그레이션합니다. 와 함께
계정 크기가 394GB 인 경우 프로세스가
완전한.

귀하의 웹 사이트는 사용 가능한 리소스를 최대한으로 갖춘 최신 및 고성능 서버 중 하나로 마이그레이션됩니다 ....

Dave

Dec 18, 2009 08:58
I just signed up with Bluehost, but after the payment was taken and my account was created, the account was canceled.

The reason given was incorrect contact info. I called their support line, and was told that I would have to snailmail my ID and also give them my password in order to activate my account - i.e. there was no problem with the contact information with my account.

I don't see any reason why I should have to give my password to them to activate my account, so I canceled it.

Stay away from Bluehost.

Russ

Dec 16, 2009 08:17
BlueHost customer service is consistant, promp, courteous and satisfied my questions every time. The control panel is easy to navigate from first use. BluHost delivers! I'm glad we went with BlueHost.

Maynard

Nov 15, 2009 05:02
I run several domains and subdomains on one bluehost account. I have SSL on one domain, running OSCommerce.
I haven't had any big problems, I find them helpful on customer service, and uptime is as quoted or better.
Their server setup is very flexible for php, allowing me to set individual php.ini files.
I wouldn't have known that cPanel had been limited, because it has lots of useful functionality.
It's great value for money, and I'm a happy customer.

mitch o'daniels

Oct 18, 2009 12:37
I help a friend manage her BlueHost account and interact with BlueHost on her behalf. Their support is about as knowledgable as a tween with interweb access. I am not a "web professional" nor a site designer. I play in a bigger technology pool.

They have crippled cPanel features

They have injected ANNOYING and unprofessional upselling modules in cPanel

bluehost subdomain cPanel app is BORKED:

sub.sub.domain to /path/path2 mapping is VERY BORKED

BlueHost has no resolution for path conflicts of

funny.domain1.com
and
funny.domain2.com

this is NOT a bug with cPanel as support rabidly insists.

BlueHost has crippled user control of SpamAssassin

BlueHost has ZERO support for free distrubuted spam addons for Spa...